Ahmadinejan, lucky he is not in Saudi Arabia or they may have beheaded him for the evil "hugging" crime.
Hugo Chavez
Originally posted by Emperah View Postsuch a shame ppl cyan tink pan dem level deh
Originally posted by RichD View Postascawdin to mitt romney him gi dem all kinda tings..dats why him did win the election.
ask lornwolf if yuh nuh believe mi
Please, tell me how Chavez's nationalizing the country's oil industry, banking, farming, heavy industry, gold, steel, power,telecomunications, transportation and tourism...(if I missed something add it on to the list) has helped this oil rich country sustain and prosper?
He may have helped the poor short term, but long term the country is a disaster.
100% Socialism does not work, just as 100% capitalism does not work. There needs to be a combination of both, with a series of checks and balances.
Again, leaders like Chavez and Obama are a by product of greed...I don't like them, but I surely understand why they exist and how they come to power.
Mitt Romney? I hate to see anyone in power that is a religous nut...separation of church and state is a must.
Don't like Mitt, didn't vote for Mitt...what the hell is a Mitt? I had a baseball mitt when I was a child, but...Last edited by lonewolf; 03-12-2013, 09:07 AM.
I have not been a unapologetic fan of his... I dislike what happened with PDVSA....I dislike when he took powers of a Dictator .. I disliked what he did to change term limits on the presidency... I know he returned power to the assembly so I have to give him kudos....
When PDVSA re negotiated contracts I almost lost some money on a contract, fortunately I was through another company and they had to eat it. Took a year to get paid... But there were alot of small companies that got hurt....When Venezuela kicked out a number of large oil companis I was against that Chevron. I mentioned the word tax em.. and was called stupid... At the same time they brought back in other companies, and today as I predicted they are talking with Chevron
If I was in Venezuela I would have voted for him... My disdain is the popularist make me uneasy...I am uncomfortable that he did not set more systems in place which will protect the social gains. Institutions not personalities...