that sound like a real alberta view ..can see why harper jump on it
This time is not an Alberta view ... learned about this prior to moving to AB ... The ppl who really want them ppl here buy the million dollar insurance and get the super visa.
so they paying for their own health care etc.
People with the super visas yes... it is a requirement for them to issue it proof of medical insurance.
That's an excellent requirement.
In the Peoples Republic of Maryland ( communist state run by the Democraps). Hispanics get free healthcare while the rest of us tax paying smucks pay high premiums.
Hispanics are exempt from paying taxes in MD?
Nothing could be further from the truth. Let me educate you on how the illegals don't pay taxes, and abuse the health care system in Md. Most construction jobs and landscape jobs consist of one Hispanic foreman that speaks English, most of the workers or laborers don't speak english. Foreman collects money after job is completed. Foreman pays his illegal workers in cash... Cheap labor for him and company he represents. No taxes paid by illegals.
Workers and families of same simply visit local health dept in counties or municipalities and receive free healthcare. No questions asked. I've seen it first hand.
And Hospitals/ emergency rooms cannot refuse anyone needed healthcare.
Illegal aliens get free healthcare...
Illegal Aliens Endless Healthcare Bills _article (sorry can't get the link to post)
Foreman collects money after job is completed. Foreman pays his illegal workers in cash.
Ooh. Let's talk about construction sites in Maryland, shall we?
A few questions:
Who hires the foreman?
Who hires the undocumented workers?
Where does the foreman get all that cash?
Just for laughs, let's just say the foreman gets the cash from the builder. If the builder is paying only in cash, then he or she is not withholding taxes for his or her employees which is not in keeping with US labor laws. The employer (builder) is breaking the law. If they are breaking the law, they should be fined.
A few more questions:
Who polices the employers who are breaking the law?
How much are these fines?
Are they substantial to pay the healthcare costs of documented or undocumented workers who cannot pay their hospital bills?
pz yuh good, I started typing out a post very similar to yours, beginning with the foreman and worked my way up to the builder and city/state/federal laws etc.
but child I couldn't bother and erased it
it's always so easy to target the immigrant at the bottom of the pole
Ooh. Let's talk about construction sites in Maryland, shall we?
A few questions:
Who hires the foreman?
Who hires the undocumented workers?
Where does the foreman get all that cash?
Just for laughs, let's just say the foreman gets the cash from the builder. If the builder is paying only in cash, then he or she is not withholding taxes for his or her employees which is not in keeping with US labor laws. The employer (builder) is breaking the law. If they are breaking the law, they should be fined.
A few more questions:
Who polices the employers who are breaking the law?
How much are these fines?
Are they substantial to pay the healthcare costs of documented or undocumented workers who cannot pay their hospital bills?
Nothing could be further from the truth. Let me educate you on how the illegals don't pay taxes, and abuse the health care system in Md. Most construction jobs and landscape jobs consist of one Hispanic foreman that speaks English, most of the workers or laborers don't speak english. Foreman collects money after job is completed. Foreman pays his illegal workers in cash... Cheap labor for him and company he represents. No taxes paid by illegals.
Workers and families of same simply visit local health dept in counties or municipalities and receive free healthcare. No questions asked. I've seen it first hand.
And Hospitals/ emergency rooms cannot refuse anyone needed healthcare.
Illegal aliens get free healthcare...
Illegal Aliens Endless Healthcare Bills _article (sorry can't get the link to post)
so is it all Hispanics are illegals or all illegals are Hispanic?
So, what's your point? I'm called a bigot for pointing out the truth?...and I agree with most of the FACTS posted.
It's big business hiring cheap labor that allows both employer and illegals to avoid paying taxes that the rest of us must pay. They both(employer and illegals) belong in jail.
It's obvious by the responses that you all understand the truth, but you don't like someone pointing out the truth...except Rich, he likes playing the dumb Canadian, so I'm not sure what he understands.
but child I couldn't bother and erased it
In denial are you? Let me explain how things work. Taxes pay services. Without paying taxes, the freeloaders get the services for free. The taxpayers are left with the bill and without services for themselves.
It's not rocket science...and middle class America is tired of footing the bill for illegal immigrants.
Should I post the definition of ILLEGAL? That's not rocket science either.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.