Well it started 3 days ago before my mother left and went home.
We went to the grocery store. We passed a refrigerated counter and noticed patties, they were Juici Patties like dem ave a yawd. So when I went to checkout, my Mom just went over there and picked up a pack of 3 patties.
Well I had one that same day and it was good. My Mom had one. Yesterday, I the last one. I took a few bites and noticed a kernel of corn on my plate. I thought..."where did THAT come from?" Thought don't tell me the plate was dirty....but then I haven't had anything with corn in it for ages. So I kept eating and then noticed another one.
So mi look pon de patti. Den me get up and look pon de package and it did mark "VEGGIE".

Now I have always said Veggie patties ain't patties but I honestly could not tell de difference.
Mi frighten till mi nearly dead.
We went to the grocery store. We passed a refrigerated counter and noticed patties, they were Juici Patties like dem ave a yawd. So when I went to checkout, my Mom just went over there and picked up a pack of 3 patties.
Well I had one that same day and it was good. My Mom had one. Yesterday, I the last one. I took a few bites and noticed a kernel of corn on my plate. I thought..."where did THAT come from?" Thought don't tell me the plate was dirty....but then I haven't had anything with corn in it for ages. So I kept eating and then noticed another one.
So mi look pon de patti. Den me get up and look pon de package and it did mark "VEGGIE".

Now I have always said Veggie patties ain't patties but I honestly could not tell de difference.
Mi frighten till mi nearly dead.