Toilet paper recall - Bureau of Standards
7:02 pm, Fri April 12, 2013

The Bureau of Standard Jamaica (BSJ) has confirmed it has had to pull toilet paper from shop shelves and seize items from at least one local warehouse.
This was done when a local gynecologist reported that patients were being infected by some brands of toilet paper. Jamaica Customs also complained to the Bureau that some clients had voiced concern about the products.
Stemming from this the BSJ was forced to detain shipments of the product. However the brand of toilet paper has not been disclosed.
“We have tested 28 brands so far and we have found four brands with unacceptable levels of micro-organisms. We are still conducting investigations, we have sent samples to a lab overseas because we are doing some comparative analysis , so we would not want to release the names of those brands until we have conducted the necessary due diligence” said Orine Henry Blair, the BSJ’s Director of Standards.
She was speaking on Friday at the weekly RJR Group News Forum.
7:02 pm, Fri April 12, 2013

The Bureau of Standard Jamaica (BSJ) has confirmed it has had to pull toilet paper from shop shelves and seize items from at least one local warehouse.
This was done when a local gynecologist reported that patients were being infected by some brands of toilet paper. Jamaica Customs also complained to the Bureau that some clients had voiced concern about the products.
Stemming from this the BSJ was forced to detain shipments of the product. However the brand of toilet paper has not been disclosed.
“We have tested 28 brands so far and we have found four brands with unacceptable levels of micro-organisms. We are still conducting investigations, we have sent samples to a lab overseas because we are doing some comparative analysis , so we would not want to release the names of those brands until we have conducted the necessary due diligence” said Orine Henry Blair, the BSJ’s Director of Standards.
She was speaking on Friday at the weekly RJR Group News Forum.
i should copy paste this and email it to mr v to justify me packing a barrel of paper towel and tp
nice to see u peeping in on us again. dem say absence make the heart grow fonder mi did stawt fi miss u likkle bit mi nah lie