suh de terrorists set fiyah pan de JFK place weh dem bury nuff a de Lie dem
dem commisioner chatt bout tree xxplosions butt now itt lookinn like dem backinn away fram da earler statement. jfk place dem reportinn might natt ave been related
dem awlso seyinn dat itt close to da annivesaree aff waco
Per Darren Rovell, who is an ESPN fact person:
@darrenrovell: The avg Boston finish time (when the most people are crossing) was 4:18 last year. Explosion went off at 4:09:40. Most people in area.
The Boston Globe @BostonGlobe 2m
MARATHON EXPLOSIONS: Boston hospitals report 107 people brought to seven institutions for blast injuries -- in addition to 2 killed
It's already starting up... NYC is locking down tight as a brand-new drumhead until further notice.
I just got stopped.
ME! I look about as white-bread as can be!) on the way out of Newark and they made me get out of my Oldsmobile so they could search it. Now, I look damned white as hell, don't I? Hardly Muslim looking - especially today, with my hair braided with glittery ribbons and me wearing a friggin' screaming HOTTT PINK tank top and no damn bra, to boot. Just sayin'. Their excuse: they're searching all old cars, and mine is definitely old. BUT, they told the man next to me driving a brand-spanking-new Mercedes-Benz that they're searching new cars that may have been just leased... SOooooo, which is it? Hmm? Are they checking OLD cars or are they checking NEW cars?! Coz mine is an antique Oldsmobile and I hardly think a terrorist cell is gonna go find themselves a goddamned antique car, are they?! Come ON!!! The man with the Benz was black, African-American, home grown by his northeastern NJ accent. The next person they pulled over was an Asian or Amerasian woman in an old beater... think it was a Chevy, or maybe a Buick.
Did they have a search warrant, I asked? Nope, Didn't need one, they told me, coz they're acting on orders from Homeland Security. Bull-effin-kaka!!! These were regular city cops, so they need a damned warrant!! Only Homeland Security peeps can act with impugnity. (and even then, I'd argue it in a Court of law AND probably win) Regular city cops? Not a snowball's chance in hell! "Orders" or not. Nope. Never gonna fly! So they forcibly searched my car - the cabin. They asked for my keys to search the trunk. Again, I refused. So they stole my keys from me and opened my trunk against my wishes and with no warrant and no just cause (so, against the law). Then, when they found nothing of interest, they lectured me for "wasting their precious effing time when I could have just submitted instead and saved them some time and aggravation". Like I care if I aggravated them? Do I give a toot if they didn't like arguing with me? Not in the least. Finally, they told me that I could go. I wrote down their badge numbers and drove off. And called my lawyer as soon as I got home.
He says that my civil rights were indeed violated. And, as an mixed-race Asian, he is more inclined to take such things more seriously.
We'll just see who wins this game in the end.
You don't hear say dem boom up boston, and two people dead.
three peeps dead
Two bombs struck near the finish line of the Boston Marathon on Monday, turning a celebration into a bloody scene of destruction.
The blasts threw people to the ground. Boston Police Commissioner Ed Davis said Monday night that the death toll had risen to three. Scores were injured at the scene.
One of the dead was an 8-year-old boy, according to a state law enforcement source.
Hospitals reported at least 141 people are being treated, with at least 17 of them in critical condition and 25 in serious condition. At least eight of the patients are children.
At least 10 people injured had limbs amputated, according to a terrorism expert briefed on the investigation.
Doctors are "pulling ball bearings out of people in the emergency room," the expert said, suggesting the bombs were designed to propel shrapnel.
"Any responsible individuals, any responsible groups, will feel the full weight of justice," President Barack Obama vowed.
Boston "is a tough and resilient town," he said, adding that Americans will stand by Bostonians "every single step of the way."
'Like a huge cannon'
The terrorist attack, near the marathon's finish line, triggered widespread screaming and chaos, shattered windows and barricades and sent smoke billowing into the air at Copley Square.
The blasts were about 50 to 100 yards apart, officials said, on a stretch of the marathon course lined with spectators cheering runners through the final yards of a 26-mile, 385-yard endurance feat.
"It felt like a huge cannon," a witness told CNN about one of the blasts.
Photos from the scene showed people being carried away on stretchers. One man in a wheelchair had blood all over his face and legs.
The bombs shook buildings, sending people to seek shelter under tables, witnesses said.
Federal authorities are classifying the bombings as a terrorist attack, but it's not clear whether the origin was domestic or foreign, a federal law enforcement official with knowledge of the investigation said.
A federal law enforcement official told CNN that both bombs were small, and initial tests showed no C-4 or other high-grade explosive material, suggesting that the packages used in the attack were crude explosive devices.
Investigators warned police to be on the lookout for a "darker-skinned or black male" with a possible foreign accent in connection with the attack, according to a law enforcement advisory obtained by CNN. The man was seen with a black backpack and sweatshirt and was trying to get into a restricted area about five minutes before the first explosion, the lookout notice states.
Also, a Saudi national with a leg wound was under guard at a Boston hospital in connection with the bombings, but investigators cannot say he is involved at this time and he is not in custody, a law enforcement official said Monday evening.
Running list of things we know
Another explosive device found
Authorities in Boston found at least one other explosive device that they were dismantling, Boston Police Commissioner Ed Davis said.
Rep. Bill Keating of Massachusetts, meanwhile, said there were two more found.
One unexploded device was found at a hotel on Boylston Street near the bomb site and another unexploded device was found at an undisclosed location, Keating, a Democrat and member of the House Homeland Security committee, said, calling the bombing a "sophisticated, coordinated, planned attack."
Davis said a third blast at the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library was believed to be related to the marathon bombings, but police later said that incident was believed to be fire-related. The library said all staff and visitors are safe.
It was unclear who may have planted the marathon bombs. There were no credible threats before the race, a state government official said.
There is no suspect in custody, but many people are being questioned, Davis said.
In addition to scrutinizing images of surveillance cameras in the area, the FBI likely was issuing subpoenas for records from cell towers in the area to isolate and trace calls from around Copley Square at the time of the blasts, according to a former federal law enforcement official who now works in the intelligence community.
The unexploded devices that were recovered could provide a treasure trove of information such as fingerprints and indications of the bomb maker's design, and from the bombs that did explode, investigators would be looking for fragments and anything indicating the "signature" of the bomb makers, the official told CNN.
As authorities searched the scene, numerous suspicious packages were found, possibly because people fled the area, leaving items behind. Investigators were checking them.
All off-duty Boston police were called in.
The Marriott hotel at Copley Place was evacuated as a precaution.
The Lenox Hotel was also evacuated as a precaution, the Boston Globe reported.
Flights banned over Boston Marathon blast site
'Horrific day'
Crowds were in the area watching the runners take part in the world's oldest annual marathon.
It was also Patriot's Day, commemorating the opening battle of the Revolutionary War.
Within seconds, the festive occasion turned into devastation.
"This is a horrific day in Boston," Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick said in a statement.
"My thoughts and prayers are with those who have been injured. I have been in touch with the president, Mayor (Thomas) Menino and our public safety leaders. Our focus is on making sure that the area around Copley Square is safe and secured. I am asking everyone to stay away from Copley Square and let the first responders do their jobs."
U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder spoke with FBI Director Robert Mueller and U.S. Attorney Carmen Ortiz, a Justice Department official said.
Holder has directed the full resources of the Justice Department to be deployed to ensure the matter is fully investigated, the official said.
The Federal Aviation Administration placed a flight restriction over the site of the blasts.
Other cities, including New York and Washington, tightened security as a result. Following standard protocol, the White House cleared out an area in front of the West Wing.
"If you see something, say something," Mark Boughton, mayor of Danbury, Connecticut, wrote on Twitter. "All cities will be on a heightened state of alertness per Homeland Security protocols."
Mike Baingon, who works at the Atlantic Fish Company in Boston, said an explosion took place in front of the restaurant and that he was right by the front door at the time.
The Boston Marathon turned from a test of endurance into a scene from a war zone in moments as twin blasts, 12 seconds apart, rocked the finish line. Over 170 people were injured, with three killed, including an eight-year-old boy.
[Update, 8:36 p.m. ET] Investigators have warned law enforcement officers to be on the lookout for a "darker-skinned or black male" with a possible foreign accent in connection with Monday's bombings at the Boston Marathon, according to a law enforcement advisory obtained by CNN.
The man was seen with a black backpack and sweatshirt and was trying to get into a restricted area about five minutes before the first explosion, the lookout notice states.
Dow falls more than 200 points after Boston explosions
A sell-off in stocks accelerated Monday afternoon following the news of explosions at the Boston Marathon.
The Dow Jones industrial average, which had been in the red all day, fell 266 points, or 1.8%. About 120 points of that drop took place following the reports of the explosions in Boston.
The S&P 500 lost 2.3% and the Nasdaq slipped 2.4%.
CNN reported that two explosions were heard near the finish line of the Boston Marathon shortly before 3 p.m. Eastern. (Read CNN.com for the latest on the explosions.)
Earlier in the day, stocks had already slumped worldwide, gold prices plunged and investors flocked to lower risk assets like U.S. Treasuries. The initial sell-off began after investors awoke to news that China's economic growth had slowed in the first quarter.
What happened in China? The Chinese economy grew 7.7% in the first quarter, compared with a year earlier. The report was "disappointing" and confirmed China's recovery is fragile, said Qu Hongbin, HSBC's co-head of Asian economic research.
Economists had been expecting the Chinese economy to grow 8%, and because it reflected weaker global demand for Chinese goods and services, the news also drove stocks in Asia and Europe lower.
The Shanghai Composite, Hang Seng and Nikkei all dropped more than 1%. European markets took their cue from Asia, with London's FTSE falling 0.6%.
China is the world's second-largest economy after the United States, and is considered one of the top engines of global economic growth. Case in point: 7.7% growth per year is considered weak in China, while the U.S. economy would be lucky to grow around 3% annually.
A separate report also showed industrial production growth slowed sharply in China in March. Heavy manufacturing related to steel, power and telecommunications equipment showed the most weakness.
Gold bugs get zapped. Gold plunged more than 9% to settle at $1,361 an ounce and popular gold ETF SPDR Gold Trust (GLD) fell 8.8%.
Mining stocks were hit hard, with Newmont Mining (NEM, Fortune 500), Rio Tinto (RIO), Freeport-McMoran Cooper and Gold (FCX, Fortune 500), and Rangold Resources (GOLD) each dropping more than 5%.
The Australian and New Zealand dollars both fell against the U.S. dollar following the weak Chinese data. Both countries rely heavily on China as an importer of their raw materials.
Investors also opted for the safety of the U.S. dollar against the euro and British pound. Demand for U.S. bonds rose, and the yield on the 10-year Treasury note slid to 1.7%.
Mike Adams Natural News
April 15, 2013
Two bombs have rocked the streets of Boston and reportedly injured 22 marathon runners (two have reportedly died). It’s too early to know the cause of these explosions, but you can rest assured both the state and federal government will try to use this tragic event to blame whatever convenient enemies are most advantageous for the government.
No one has yet stepped forward to claim responsibility for the bombs, and the fact that no firearms were used in the attack may indicate this was NOT part of a false flag effort by the government to try to blame gun owners. (But it’s still way too early to tell…)
Here at Natural News, we are horrified at this loss of innocent life, and we are praying for the victims of this bombing as well as their families. Bomb squad was running “controlled explosion” on the same day
What’s not yet being reported by the mainstream media is that a “controlled explosion” was under way on the same day as the marathon explosion.
As the Boston Globe tweeted today, “Officials: There will be a controlled explosion opposite the library within one minute as part of bomb squad activities.” Bloomberg news is now saying, “This is very likely a terrorist attack.”
The question is: Who are the terrorists? It’s far too early to take an informed guess on all this. However, it is indisputable that the FBI is actively engaged in carrying out bomb plots in the United States, then halting them at the last minute to “catch the terrorists.” This fact has been covered by the New York Times, among other publications.
Also read
FBI ‘entrapment’ tactics questioned in web of phony terror plots and paid informants.
Keep in mind I am in no way blaming the FBI for this. Most men and women who work with the FBI are upstanding citizens who would be appalled at such acts. But it is theoretically possible that one of the FBI’s many “terror plots” went too far and turned into a live bomb instead of a dud followed by an arrest for “domestic terrorism.”
For the record, the explosions seemed relatively small for a false flag, and most false flags target children in order to maximize the emotional leverage after the event. That these explosions did not target children is yet more evidence that it may not have been a false flag at all.
Either way, terrorism always works in the favor of the state. It makes presidents look presidential, and it gives the government an excuse to crack down on civil liberties all across the country.
Be wary of who ultimately gets blamed for this, especially if it’s a veteran or patriot. This article was posted: Monday, April 15, 2013 at 3:58 pm
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.