Dem lick dung Toots
My son and I saw Toots at the 9:30 Club in DC last year. Lots of drunk yt 20-somethingsat his concerts. They know all his songs! But this club has some notorious bouncers
Toots is a gracious irie bredrin and he is a lovely human being. He winked at me and gave me a fist bump when mi climb mi way down to di front of the stage embarrassing my son in the processI am now a Toots groupie
admin just poas this
Youth arrested after Toots injured in US
Monday, May 20, 2013 | 8:43 AM
KINGSTON, Jamaica (CMC) – Police in the United States have arrested a 19-year-old man and charged him with aggravated assault after the lead singer of the Grammy Award winning reggae group - Toots and the Maytals - was injured during a performance over the weekend.
Police said that a bottle that was thrown on the stage while the group was performing at the Dominion Riverrock concert in Richmond, Virginia, hitting Frederick ‘Toots’ Hibbert in the head.
Saw him for FREE here at di international Concert of Colors a couple years ago. Di people dem neva waa him fi leave di stage, management had fi cut di concert caa mem would bi charged whole heap ah money by di venue if dem neva di shut him dung. Fi him age di bredda still strong.
Toots' guitar player shame dem
Comment from one patron:
Stunning. I thought it was a water bottle... then I saw it was a 5th bottle. Drove three hours to see Toots and had to experience a bunch of moronic early 20's idiots who had no clue who they were watching. What is wrong with people! Guitar player came back and said in 30 years of playing some rough places like the eastern block countries he'd never seen anything like this. I'm still sick about it. Get well Toots.