Real live duppy Story
26 ½ Liguanea Avenue
This happened back in the early 80’s. My cousins were looking for an apartment and one day one of them just happened to break down in front of 26 ½ Liguanea Ave. So she went in to ask the people if she could use the phone, On that property there is a house with a small apartment complex behind it. So while waiting she was chatting to the people and mentioned that she was looking for a place. The owners said they a unit had recently come available. So my cousins moved in.
Almost immediately strange things started happening. Things would be moved around , The bolt on the grill gate would be banging at night. And there was this on and off odour of some kind of medicine. The phone would ring and somebody was asking for “Garrett is that you ”
So them being superstitious kinda ppl they called in some kind of medium so the medium do her ting and say that the duppy sey is his place and he pay his rent and he not leaving. The medium described the person when they check it fitted the description of the previous tenant a Dr Garrett from Guyana who had died of cancer some time before.
So this stuff went on for a few moths , one of the stranger occurrence was they went to visit a relative up on skyline and when they came out of the house up there they could smell the same medicine smell
So dem decide dem not staying there and move. About 2 years later I see story in the gleaner how the nurses up at UWI hospital a see Dr Garret on the ward and the person who have his old office come to find thing moved round all one time dem find the door blocked by furniture.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postit was exciting. I just not a ghost story kind of person..but u tek so much time (from early this morning) to type it up, so i wanted to acknowledge your effort.
well thank youWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....