FDR - TOTALLY Shocking - He had NUFF Mistresses SIMULTANEOUSLY
Originally posted by Peasie View PostThe average US citizen in 2013 could care less than if FDR had sex with FalaOriginally posted by RichD View Posti wonder if some even know who he is
Hmmmm then I wonder who has been seeing the movie....little green aliens perhaps?
Let's see $6 million domestic gross for a movie about a President that has been dead for years.....naw nobody in America has seen has seen this movie.
Total Lifetime Grosses
Domestic: $6,376,145 71.7% + Foreign: $2,511,458 28.3% = Worldwide: $8,887,603
Domestic Summary
Opening Weekend: $81,362 (Dec 7–9, 2012) (#32 rank, 4 theaters, $20,341 average) % of Total Gross: 1.3% > View All 16 Weekends Widest Release: 246 theaters Close Date: March 28, 2013 In Release: 112 days / 16 weeks
Updated Foreign:
Theatrical Performance
Domestic Box Office $6,376,145
International Box Office $5,200,000
Worldwide Box Office $11,576,145
Nope absolutely no one has seen this movie in the USA or abroad so I guess there is absolutely no interest in FDR, his affairs or this topic.Last edited by Tropicana; 05-25-2013, 07:49 PM.
Originally posted by RichD View Postopening weekend it made $82,000
yuh might as well sey nobody nuh si it
even Ishtar did $14 millionLast edited by Tropicana; 05-25-2013, 08:02 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostFor a movie that is about a President who has been dead for years, yup over $11,000,000 in worldwide grosses, excluding DVD/Blu Ray sales is absolutely nothing. No one is interested in this movie at all.
let me break down the frame of reference for my quip....
according to pew research 40% of Americans cannot name the vice president
so if dem dont know who the vice peresident is how dem a go know who the presidnt was in 1940's
but im pretty sure the 0.03 % who went to see the movie were not in that 41%When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWouldn't waste my time....most of the people here are obviously too stupid to understand it.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I am very interested in FDR. In fact the current Japanese Prime Minister reminds me of him. Yesterday I read a reference to him , his role in the expansion of rural electrification. His role in the Tennessee Valley Authority' , building of the Grand Coulle Dam. His famous quote that every one know' he is our bastard'. His role in renting Jamaica in WwIi. His intervention in Haiti in 39. His role in listening to Einstein and ending contaminating all the steel above ground making the German ships in Sullon Voe a resource.
My father use to talk insistantly of him. There are a million things or FDR I find fascinating. From lend lease to Yalta. From his control of us media cover his wheel chair to his over coming a disability. The fact he ran for US President more than twice. All interesting, all worth discussing.
But the fact whether he had mistress is as relevant as whether Jesus drank wine. Has no value against the statue of either men. But then mi ah one ah deh stupid people on here.Last edited by Wahalla; 05-26-2013, 03:28 AM.
Nicely put Wahalla. FDR was the president that transformed American society with many social and economic reforms for that period in modern history. That he served four terms is testament to his popularity and respect with the American people. That he had affairs? Meh :shrug:
GWB and Condoleeza? Now that would gain traction
Originally posted by Peasie View PostNicely put Wahalla. FDR was the president that transformed American society with many social and economic reforms for that period in modern history. That he served four terms is testament to his popularity and respect with the American people. That he had affairs? Meh :shrug:
GWB and Condoleeza? Now that would gain traction
I meanthe Einstein letter isprobably a reason alone he may be remembered.. .as in terms of war, engineering, inleigence and future history.. Then there was the TVA....And the environmental regenerayion of the dust bowl... I beleive the Mount Rushmore, the Boulder dam.....
U know we studied the TVA in Jamaica, a central forum of his poltical and social program. And this had pround impact on the world.. I mean Stalin was envious of that effort of central govermental planning. He tried to copy it.....It was alsomt as transformational as the WWII was to the world... The reason today why African American vote democrat and not republican... And part of it was the socila program wheren theysent out Allan something or the otehr to record folk songs. From the Apalachiam mountain country blues to Delta blues.... This was a phenonimal ampount of material that inspired alot of artists in the 60's...
But hten we know that Johnson had an affair as well... Now that was a brave man... Lady Bird is still a hero in Texas!
Year GWB did not have an affair nad he was a brilliant president......!