Mutabaruka - Cutting Edge
The guy at 2:01:07 KILLS me.
What a voice
and he is SO upset that artists from Manchester aren't getting radio play. Im sound SO upset it sound like im going pop dung! 
....and he calls back at 2:14:55
even Muta has to laugh!!
"Muta...mi did a talk to you and get CUT off....Rasta"
Muta: You a listen to you radio you know man....listen to de phone.
"Muta you is a powerful Rasta who mi ave fe respec' and you know why I respec' de I......Manchestah up inna de 'ills...we a fam inna de 'ills like Irish Potatoes.....ovah inna de ills yah inna de night yah....
you did get de lickle brain someting from dem time deh ....RASPECK! RASPECK! RASPECK!....
.Muta you powferful inna Jah eart' " 
....and he goes on and on and on....
Edited to correct typo.Last edited by Tropicana; 05-29-2013, 10:24 AM.
I am not even going to bother to click on the link as based on recent interactions, I am sure it is not relevant. As a mod you've been a fabulous role model.
If you have anything constructive to say about Muta or Ijahman Levi, feel free to make a contribution.
Like Muta when I saw the Buddha come down in afgan.. it hurt... mi heart did bleed to....One reason why I supported the US invasion....
It is good to see that Muta come out ganist the thugs that destroyed the last remnants of history... And I seem to recall there were those who came out gainst the french on here...
So like the man who saved the icons...And we should thank him and the french soldiers....
Never realized that I-jah-man was such a "light" guitar player...ehtereal... could see him do some cross over with some celtic female singer... shineal Occonor and him would do a brilliant song... So would the Corrs....
and Youssou N'Dour ran for the presidency of Senegal..... They do have a tradition of poets being presidents though...
Quote from I Jah Man... " Africa is a strange, strange place". "Africa is not strange to Africans"....Last edited by Wahalla; 05-27-2013, 04:56 AM.
Fabulous information about and interview with Ijahman Levi....much too long to post here:
when i listen to him i hear cutOriginally posted by Tropicana View Post"Muta...mi did a talk to you and get caught off....Rasta"
this is like when ppl here mon instead of man. Is interesting how your ear develop based on environment.
is like when i sey beer an dem think sey is bear mi a talkWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Yes cut is what I heard too...it was my typo. No need to get SO flippin excited.Originally posted by RichD View Postwhen i listen to him i hear cut
Anyway, I hope that guy from Manchesta calls in again. He was a HOOT and had me in STICHES!!Originally posted by RichD View Postthis is like when ppl here mon instead of man. Is interesting how your ear develop based on environment.
is like when i sey beer an dem think sey is bear mi a talk
MUTA, MUTA you is a POWEFUL Rasta in Jah Kingdom 
I just love listening to how some of the guys who call later in the evening talk. They have deep voices...HEY MUTA!!! MUTA!!
Muta replies "Mi a listen." Remember when Carrot called, he was with that same deep voice Rasta talk and then in another interview is the Queen's English and speak-spokey.
Bwoy some a de man dem VERSATILE!!!! 
Muta noh get many female callahs. Is time fi call im again.
Last edited by Tropicana; 05-29-2013, 10:28 AM.
"Muta you is a powerful Rasta who mi ave fe respec' and you know why I respec' de I......Manchestah up inna de 'ills...we a fam inna de 'ills like Irish Potatoes.....ovah inna de ills yah inna de night yah....
you did get de lickle brain someting from dem time deh ....RASPECK! RASPECK! RASPECK!....
.Muta you powferful inna Jah eart'
"
U know I dont see the amusement... He is acknowledging the knowledge and power of Muta in a manner of the men of the hills. Muta is a national treasure... he does encourage self education.... There was poetry and a flow in the way he spoke. Ah suh wi talk! it was nice to hear...
And he said "We a farma inn deh hills, like Irish piteyta farma...." It is good to know that Christiana still ah grow piteyta!... some of the finest tasting Irish come out of Christiana....It was known for that in my youth.. STE people were know to be proud of our food... but Chrisitana Irish was something special! they had a potato coorprotive if I recall...If we had only known of branding!"
I surprise the comment on Brainfood..Muta is known not to use it....
It was also instructive to note the callers reluctance ot discuss it on air.... nice to know restraint does exist...Last edited by Wahalla; 05-29-2013, 10:29 AM.