Originally posted by Tropicana
Mutabaruka - Cutting Edge
Originally posted by Wahalla View Post"Muta you is a powerful Rasta who mi ave fe respec' and you know why I respec' de I......Manchestah up inna de 'ills...we a fam inna de 'ills like Irish Potatoes.....ovah inna de ills yah inna de night yah....
you did get de lickle brain someting from dem time deh ....RASPECK! RASPECK! RASPECK!....
.Muta you powferful inna Jah eart'
"
U know I dont see the amusement...
I just get a kick out of the way he talks. You got to admit his accent was a hoot! Did you listen to him?
Originally posted by Wahalla View Post
He is acknowledging the knowledge and power of Muta in a manner of the men of the hills. Muta is a national treasure... he does encourage self education.... There was poetry and a flow in the way he spoke. Ah suh wi talk! it was nice to hear...
I enjoyed it too and I agree there was poetry and flow. I hope he calls back.
Originally posted by Wahalla View Post
And he said "We a farma inn deh hills, like Irish pitita farma...."

What is brainfood....ganja? I got that he was sending it fi Ijahman not Muta. Muta doesn't smoke it.Originally posted by Wahalla View Post
It is good to know that Christiana still ah grow piteyta!... some of the finest tasting Irish come out of Christiana....It was known for that in my youth..
I surprise the comment on Brainfood..Muta is known not to use it....
It was also instructive to note the callers reluctance ot discuss it on air.... nice to know restraint does exist...Last edited by Tropicana; 05-29-2013, 10:34 AM.
Well I don't know about you but when I am typing in the wee hours of the morning, I do make mistakes....is no big ting. It's downtime and I am not exactly at the top of my game. Give me a flippin break. I was relaxing not writing a PhD thesis and I certainly am not going to proofread what I type on a discussion board just for fun. That is WAY too much like work.Originally posted by RichD View Postyes, i can see how one might type caught instead of cut the keys are close together.....specially if is on yuh iphone....
no need to justify to me ...as dem sey in england ...."no need to get so flippin excited"Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWell I don't know about you but when I am typing in the wee hours of the morning, I do make mistakes....is no big ting. It's downtime and I am not exactly at the top of my game. Give me a flippin break. I was relaxing not writing a PhD thesis and I certainly am not going to proofread what I type on a discussion board just for fun. That is WAY too much like work.
You are the one who is getting flippin' excited....and stop talking like me it don't suit you.
I do make mistakes of comprehension but this was not one of them...don't worry, there will be PLENTY more. I have to listen to some of these guys 3X fe ketch what dem saying. Not the guy from Manchester but the last 3 on the show......LA-A-A-A-WD!!
Oh cool. Thanks for sharing that video. Mi love Ijahman Levi to death. What a handsome fella he was too and I still like his look.
MI0002521939.jpg
He said he has had some interesting dreams about Bob Marley.Last edited by Tropicana; 05-29-2013, 10:55 AM.
I just get a kick out of the way he talks. You got to admit his accent was a hoot! Did you listen to him?
yes but I dont see what is amusing....He did not have an accent.. He spoke like a Jamaican from the area he was from....
Kanadians have accents not Jamaicans...
Well I do. Also he was so flippin INTENSE!!!Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI just get a kick out of the way he talks. You got to admit his accent was a hoot! Did you listen to him?
yes but I dont see what is amusing....
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostHe did not have an accent.. He spoke like a Jamaican from the area he was from....
Kanadians have accents not Jamaicans...
the man is giving thanks.... of course he is intense... he is Jamaican hill Farmer..And the hope and tragedy that goes with that. Not some urban dilettante.... Harder than the rocks....Originally posted by Tropicana View PostWell I do. Also he was so flippin INTENSE!!!

Like I said u want to find the best Jamaican men .. u leave the urban senters before day, head to the hills... and when sun is just coming up u will see them.. .. with the cutlass in hand heading to the grung before the heat of the sun... Tehy still exist
I am ugly.... I also said I am very good at seduction....Originally posted by Tropicana View Post
I thought you said you were ugly and no one wanted you. Mek up you mind.
Now this is a family man who you can see is totally in love with his wife. Love the way he speaks about his wife and family in his interviews.
My people came from the hills....Originally posted by Wahalla View Postthe man is giving thanks.... of course he is intense... he is Jamaican hill Farmer..And the hope and tragedy that goes with that. Not some urban dilettante.... Harder than the rocks....
Like I said u want to find the best Jamaican men .. u leave the urban senters before day, head to the hills... and when sun is just coming up u will see them.. .. with the cutlass in hand heading to the grung before the heat of the sun... Tehy still exist
Yes you definitely are a smooth and silver tongued devil. You and me used to ketch up all de while when mi did first come on yah and mi did tink you was a ooman. But you won me over as you express yourself in a manner that sounds like poetry.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI am ugly.... I also said I am very good at seduction....
Now that doesn't mean that 90% of the time you still don't get on my flippin' nerves...but still got to love you.
Last edited by Tropicana; 05-29-2013, 11:18 AM.