Seeit deh....
RichD, here is the Coles Notes version of the law in Ontario. The law is as I remember it, nothing has changed.
Ontario

FYI Quebec
RichD, here is the Coles Notes version of the law in Ontario. The law is as I remember it, nothing has changed.
Ontario
FYI Quebec
WHAT IS SEXUAL ASSAULT?
Sexual assault is an act that is sexual in nature, with or without physical contact, committed by an individual without the consent of the victim, or in some cases, through emotional manipulation or blackmail, especially when children are involved. It is an act that subjects another person to the perpetrator’s desires through an abuse of power and/or the use of force or coercion, accompanied by implicit or explicit threats. Sexual assault is an attack on a person’s basic rights, particularly their rights to physical and psychological integrity and to personal security.
This definition applies regardless of the:
We are referring to sexual assault when we use other expressions like:
Sexual assault is an act that is sexual in nature, with or without physical contact, committed by an individual without the consent of the victim, or in some cases, through emotional manipulation or blackmail, especially when children are involved. It is an act that subjects another person to the perpetrator’s desires through an abuse of power and/or the use of force or coercion, accompanied by implicit or explicit threats. Sexual assault is an attack on a person’s basic rights, particularly their rights to physical and psychological integrity and to personal security.
This definition applies regardless of the:
- Age, sex, culture, origin, marital status, religion or sexual orientation of the perpetrator or the victim
- Type of sexual act
- Place or living environment in which the act occurred
- Relationship between the perpetrator and the victim
We are referring to sexual assault when we use other expressions like:
- Sexual abuse, sexual offence, sexual contact, incest, child prostitution and pornography, rape