Yes some of the books of magic spells he sold did come from Europe.
I really don't know anything about this but everyone who I have ever heard mention this has said it is very dangerous stuff. 
DeLaurence is the one who is supposed to fling stones, tun ovah pot cooking on fiyah and set house on fiyah. He died in 1936 so im is one powerful duppy
Jinns in the Middle East also behave in this manner.
The Sixth and Seventh Books of Moses, found in Daniel Young’s possession, was a popular de Laurence edition of a book of magic spells, orgrimoire, which first appeared in eighteenth century Germany. In the nineteenth century, The Sixth and Seventh Book of Moses and similar works spread throughout Europe and were also published in the United States of America. Although they purported to be lost biblical books of Moses, no trace has been found of them before the eighteenth century. In the 1930s thousands of paperback copies of the books were produced, but, as Owen states, de Laurence’s name ‘remained indelibly associated with it.’

DeLaurence is the one who is supposed to fling stones, tun ovah pot cooking on fiyah and set house on fiyah. He died in 1936 so im is one powerful duppy
Jinns in the Middle East also behave in this manner.