Miss USA 2013
One of me many wives asked "Who do you think is going win? " I answered, "Of course, Connecticut gonna win." She asked "How so?" I say "Because of Newtown, Connecticut school shooting" She say, " If you right me never watch padgent again."...and the winner isOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostI think Connecticut deserves it.
No she deserved it. She was lovely, gracious, expressed herself well and she was one of the few who wore a pretty modest evening gown.

All in all they were a pretty slutty looking bunch dressing more like Vegas show girls than pageant contestants.
I am a supporter of pageants for women having participated myself
with NATURAL hair to boot and having judged a pageant or two including Miss Caribana.
I would have loved to support the 2 African American contestants that made the top 10 but with those weaves and those gowns
. Miss North Carolina's gown looked like a bathing suit with a wrap around the waist...the type one would wear fe go a beach. All mi could say was "a wah dat".

As fi Miss South Carolina, she had de whole a ar bizniz outtta a street inna de front.

Why is this necessary. They are not hookers on display at a brothel.
Last edited by Tropicana; 06-18-2013, 02:18 PM.
Believe it or not these were too of the more modest gowns though me noh know a which a apart Miss Utah was going wid did see through layers at the bottom...it look odd. Too bad she was just plain stupid.

Would have liked to see this cut higher but as I said, believe it or not this was one of the more modest gowns.
I support pageants. They can really help young ladies build their confidence....but the dresses and bathing suits must be modest and they must place an emphasis on elocution, talent, philanthropy, and intelligence. The young ladies should be well rounded not bimbos showing off their boobs. I was shocked that Miss Universe had contestants modelling underwear. What kind of decadence is that and why is that needed? Do you know that Miss America has a very strong scholarship programme and it raises funds for many charities?