And why is Serena getting slammed, for advising young women to.........
Tarnished tennis star Serena Williams claimed Wednesday that a Rolling Stone reporter put the hateful words about the Steubenville, Ohio, rape victim into her mouth.
“What was written — what I supposedly said — is insensitive and hurtful,” Williams said in a statement posted on her website. “I by no means would say or insinuate that she was at all to blame.”
Originally posted by Emperah View Postcaz they have led ppl to believe that it is ok for a women to wear anything she wants, be as drunk as she wants, be on crack, cocaine, meth ar whateva, flaunt har pum pum all bout de place and expect wid all dese sick minds all bout de place that get bombarded wid sex every hour seh nuttin a guh hapm tuh har
Nuttin should happen, but your a damn fool if you bleev seh nuttin a guh hapm when ppl a dem way deh.
Originally posted by RichD View Postmaybe she did use her tropicana voice
J-Kid..thank you for the voice of wisdom prevailing. Again, people are more likely to accept this coming from a man than when I tried to say the same thing not too long ago.
Originally posted by St_Bess View Post"People" don't like Serena - dem prefer Venus as she more tactful. Listen Serena is her father's daughter she was asked a question and she answered - can you just see her no teeth father answering that question. As the mother of an adult daughter and an adult son I can understand how drugs and alcohol made these college age kids do stupid things. How in the name of heavens dese young girls think that they can drink get drunk to the point of passing out and don't get "taking advantage of." If my dat was my daughter I would have given her an old fashion "rasson" on top of everything. On the other hand, I could see my son (at the age of these boys doing the same damn thing - everyone was drunk - boys and girls. You have to talk to your children personally I think alcohol is just another drug. I won't blame the parents sometimes we parents will talk until we are blue in the face and these 18 years old think they know more than their parents dem figet that we were young once. What bothers me the most is that these boys took pictures of the poor girl and sent copies to other students - dem not as bright as dem think to keep the evidence of their own crime.
I want to raise another point. I was recently in Europe and it was refreshing to see women dress modestly instead of boobs popping out everywhere you look and no skirts up to dem mawnin'. I didn't see anyone getting hammered and carrying on like a jackass either. Not to say it doesn't happen but not to the same extent as in the Americas. Nor dropping pants with underwear showing on the young men either.
The bottom line is no one is going to treat you with respect male or female, if you carry yourself in a way that shows you don't respect yourself.Last edited by Tropicana; 06-20-2013, 08:40 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostAnd what is the Tropicana voice pray....I notice you didn't make any comments about and Emperah, J-Kid or Xavier voice. Do we have a double standard for male and female boardites. Yup...this is yet another exampe.
Munro College wit ..i bet wahalla got it.....When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postshe got the same reaction you get so i suggest she use might have used your voice.
Originally posted by Suesumba View Post... waiiiil, she didn't refer to her as a dirty little slut and a whore who if raped or violated "serve har right" or anything, but the implication was there. i have no problem with women being any of the either, but as one female to another i wouldn't refer to one in either term - i think that's where people might get beaten up for referring to women as such. but that's just my humble opinion. it seems to denote some sort of superiority on the speaker - in the speaker's mind.
Originally posted by Emperah View Postin a nutshell tropicana, wah mi tell yuh bout delivery
Alright, alright, before we go any further, please don't put any words in my mouth. Suesumba, please I beg you do not put words in my mouth.
Originally posted by Suesumba View Post... waiiiil, she didn't refer to her as a dirty little slut and a whore
Originally posted by Suesumba View Postwho if raped or violated "serve har right" or anything, but the implication was there.
Originally posted by Suesumba View Posti have no problem with women being any of the either,
Originally posted by Suesumba View Post
but as one female to another i wouldn't refer to one in either term
Originally posted by Suesumba View Post- i think that's where people might get beaten up for referring to women as such. but that's just my humble opinion.
Originally posted by Suesumba View Postit seems to denote some sort of superiority on the speaker - in the speaker's mind.
There I said it.
Disclaimer: I don't know the women on here so I don't know how they dress or behave. My comments are not directed to anyone personally. I am just expressing my opinion so please don't beat me up if I have inadvertently described your behaviour or attire. That is not my problem and it has nothing to do with me. Thanks.Last edited by Tropicana; 06-21-2013, 01:12 AM.