Unions Too? Dem a ram dis ting dung wi throat too much now!
Just received this e-mail notice from mi union:
....Toronto members will be marching in solidarity with the Steelworkers in the Toronto Pride Parade. We will meet at 1 pm on Rosedale Valley Road (just North of Bloor and West of Mount Pleasant Road). Look for the Steelworkers' banner....
wah yuh mean unions too?
Unions have always been in this and every movement. Dem have ppl fi defend against employers. In de end it is about ppl, union dues and standing up against the employer.
This is not the 1st time all a de unino dem inna dis fi de longest while suh nuh badda gwaan like yuh shock dis time.
U should go, u may like it, i bet every tea house will full up dat day
wah yuh mean unions too?
Unions have always been in this and every movement. Dem have ppl fi defend against employers. In de end it is about ppl, union dues and standing up against the employer.
This is not the 1st time all a de unino dem inna dis fi de longest while suh nuh badda gwaan like yuh shock dis time.
A de fus mi ear bout dis. Dem nevah invite me before.
U should go, u may like it, i bet every tea house will full up dat day
A'right, a'right....you naw go mek mi figet dis are you?
So I guess when I go to the ballet, the man in the seat next to me jumping to his feet and shouting Bravo, Bravo gawn de odah way too.
I have seen a few Black men looking really bored who were apparently dragged their by the White women they're with. I don't think they would do that fi a sistah.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.