Originally posted by Wahalla
Voting Rights Act
Lornwolf, clearly you have not been following my threads. My position on interracial marriage has been clearly stated NUFF times to the point that to re-state it would bore the other boardites. Yet, again you ask me about it.Originally posted by lonewolf View PostTropi, are you a racist? Why does the woman's skin color matter to you?
I am not opposed to interracial dating or marriage but the playing field MUST be level. There is currently a serious imbalance between the number of Black men marrying White women and the number of White men (or many of any race other than Black) marrying Black women.
This exacerbates the already serious shortage of partners available for Black women. Especially when successful Black men do this, it is a problem as the wealth is yet again passing back to the White community.
For Black men to continue to marry White women while this is the status quo means that these men are not selecting partners with the interests of the Black community in mind. Until White parents stops telling their sons to ignore Black women, mi wi continue to bun some serious fiyah pon de dutty traitah dem who a mek decisions wid de wrong head and don't have a conscious bone in dem body.

Mi bun fiyah pon de many Asian and Indian men are also self-loathing. They will go as far as to alter their race on dating profiles to White so that White women will find them in searches.
Last edited by Tropicana; 06-26-2013, 10:12 AM.
How you know dis?Originally posted by j-can View PostIf she white she is frowsy to Tropi aarite...mi a beg yuh juss hop aff Tropi fender
We jus buck up de odah deh. How you know so much bout mi a'ready? Have you changed your name? What was your old name?
Get it straight if she White and ugly or stuck up and marry a Black man she frowsy.
Have you seen Clarence Thomas?.He has a face only a mother could love or a ugly woman as you sayOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostHow you know dis?
We jus buck up de odah deh. How you know so much bout mi a'ready? Have you changed your name? What was your old name?
Get it straight if she White and ugly or stuck up and marry a Black man she frowsy.
an no I am not new been here since 05....dats di lass time mi defend yuh outaorder
Rare? don't know but one case comes to mind...Originally posted by RichD View PostI wonder how rare? and what mechanism is in place to remedy after the fact.
Obama and Holder blatantly disregarded the law when it applied to white people.
Case in point was the 2008 presidential elections New Black Panthers Case, the ...
holding of a billy club and intimidating white voters outside Philadelphia polling station.
Black Panther voter intimidation case dropped
In the first week of January, the Justice Department filed a civil lawsuit against the New Black Panther Party and three of its members, saying they violated the 1965 Voting Rights Act by scaring voters with the weapon, uniforms and racial slurs. In March, Mr. Bull submitted an affidavit at Justice's request to support its lawsuit
Ugly Black women need love too and Anita Hill did check fi im and im not ugly. Don't you know dat once a man ave money, im can nevah be too old or too ugly.Originally posted by j-can View PostHave you seen Clarence Thomas?.He has a face only a mother could love or a ugly woman as you say
I am not out a ordah. Mi did say you and me just buck up recently. Mi nevah did bless mi yeye dem pon you till de ordah deh. A true mi se you dah ya since 2005 why mi ax if you ad annadah name.Originally posted by j-can View Postan no I am not new been here since 05....dats di lass time mi defend yuh outaorder
Emperah, top mash up Blackstar good good thread.
Is lie im a tell...I have never even MET J-can so I certainly have never dropped baggy fi im. Mi noh know why im a spread lie pon mi.Originally posted by Emperah View Post
specially aftah shi drop baggy fi yuh ahreddy 

J-can...if you seriously lookin fi smaddy fe drop baggy fi , wi can introduce you to smaddy who dis sound like she well ready fi drop baggy.
Disclaimer: Mi nevah call NO name!
Last edited by Tropicana; 06-26-2013, 10:36 AM.
Would you drop baggy for wolf? (wolf howlin at Tropi's full moon)Originally posted by Tropicana View PostEmperah, top mash up Blackstar good good thread.
Is lie im a tell...I have never even MET J-can so I certainly have never dropped baggy fi im. Mi noh know why im a spread lie pon mi.
J-can...if you seriously lookin fi smaddy fe drop baggy fi , wi can introduce you to smaddy who dis sound like she well ready fi drop baggy.
Disclaimer: Mi nevah call NO name!
I think its a bit of a stretch to try to prosecute that case under the voting rights act. rather than under other voter intimidation legislation. the spirit of the voters rights act seem to me to aimed at jurisdictions putting in place barriers to voting rather than actions by individuals.Originally posted by lonewolf View PostRare? don't know but one case comes to mind...
Obama and Holder blatantly disregarded the law when it applied to white people.
Case in point was the 2008 presidential elections New Black Panthers Case, the ...
holding of a billy club and intimidating white voters outside Philadelphia polling station.
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000...968458430.html
BTW...wasn't the case against the billy club guy carried forward?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....