US to stop program of filing for siblings
wonder why Obama include that in the bill him write.Originally posted by Emperah View PostThis under the "blackest" president dem eva have and hold so dear.
Nuff blk ppl will still fool enough fi geem a bly ova dis tuh.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Lawd what this have to do with who is the President? I remember when siblings could not file for siblings, these things change from time to time. The last time siblings were able to file for one annada was during the Carter administration. Moas a me fambily dem who deya from late 40's early 50's they file for one annadda by having dem brother/sista visit the USA and den find "suitable marriage partners" for dem. I remember one girl from So. Carolina who went to St. James in the bush bush place to meet one of my Mother's nephew and they got married in the late 60's and remained married some 40 odd years later. (Old fashioned business marriage - no exchange of money).
The legislation was passed in the US Senate yesterday, and President Barack Obama has urged the House to do the same.so nuttin in the bill worth supporting?Originally posted by Emperah View Post
how many sibling class do you think are granted from "black" countries?
how may black(or jus minorities in general) ppl going to get a path to citizenship based on the biill as presented? which yuh think is more important?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
well the filing for siblings take 10 - 12 years to complete so what is really the point of having it?
From what I hear, this new program will have better options for people denied (more waivers) and a stronger focus on family re-unification as well as a pathway for illegals currently in the USA to become legal. I think that is a fair trade off.
i have a fen who sister did file for him from him was in primary school...by time it did come thru he was a big man working ...him did go up but only stay one week...it never help dat she was in alaskaOriginally posted by diabolical_Tanya View Postwell the filing for siblings take 10 - 12 years to complete so what is really the point of having it?
Yes I hear that siblings were on the low end of totem pole when it came to filing. Mother/Father --- dependent children were fasterIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
it also depend on the country load....so the times for jamaica were very long. and everything was kinda time based. back when i worked at the consulate . it was taking about 6 years for parent childOriginally posted by kia027 View PostYes I hear that siblings were on the low end of totem pole when it came to filing. Mother/Father --- dependent children were fasterWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....