Vintage Ads That Should Have Been Banne
Nope, it's not a misprint! It seems as though back in the 1800s, cocaine was used for its medicinal properties. According to this vintage advertisement, even children were encouraged to use the then-legal substance. Freaky! Can you just imagine giving a small child some cocaine toothache drops to ease their teething problems? We bet it caused a lot more problems than it cured...
Vintage Ads That Should Have Been Banned
Yikes! Someone had better file this one under 'sexualization of children', because the girl in this vintage advertisement looks like a small child! It's refreshing to realize how strict both the public and the media are about sensitive topics such as the representation of children. We always knew that woman and other ethnicities often got the bad end of the deal when it came to advertisements, but we never expected children to also be exploited so much for a company's gain!
Vintage Ads That Should Have Been Banned
More here: http://likes.com/weird/vintage-ads-t...ve-been-banned
If a woman is into that, it is a HUGE red flag. She has likely been physically and sexually abused as a child and she likely has some deep seated psychological or psychiatric issues. But then some men never ting pon dem tink deh once de ooman quick fe drop baggy. Dem continue to make decisions with de wrong head.Originally posted by My Looh View Post
I know a couple of women who wouldn't mind that.

Dat's why when dem same women plague dem heart out and de man dem
mi jus' laugh and say.....serve you right.
Last edited by Tropicana; 06-30-2013, 12:35 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostIf a woman is into that, it is a HUGE red flag. She has likely been physically and sexually abused as a child and she likely has some deep seated psychological or psychiatric issues. But then some men never ting pon dem ting deh once de ooman quick fe drop baggy. Dem continue to make decisions with de wrong head.
Dat's why when dem same women plague dem heart out and de man den
mi jus' laugh and say.....serve you right.