Death of Robert Hill
Why?
He is dead end of story....a soh di ting set.
He saw my vids on youtube about Police brutality and contacted I when he was going through his problems with the cops.
I told him to contact JFF and keep making videos of the interactions between him and the cops.
Sadly it was not enough to save his life.
not really the son will enter a monastery in Japan, learn the art of Ninjistsu anf be the first come back and get revenge on the evil system that slaid his fatehr ..
sounds like the plot of a film...
Stroy may be over for the lad, but maybe just maybe something happened that I missed...
it is absolutely amazing that the Jamaican gov't can kill off a hundred people in Tivoli when the American gov't says boo...but can't bring anyone to justice for such a glaring case of state human rights abuse....as long as this goes unpunished Jamaica will be a rogue state
this remind me of the case of Andrew Phang Stephens from grants pen..similar circumstance..some accident business and a dispute... the police went to his business place an left amessga dat him mus buy his coffin and grave plot.
widin months killed in shootout over in havendale. un official reports were that the dragged him out of the house in his draws and shot himLast edited by RichD; 07-02-2013, 11:26 AM.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
... and the baby neva get shot. It was the case of iron baby!Originally posted by RichD View Postthis remind me of the case of Andrew Phang Stephens from grants pen..similar circumstance..some accident business and a dispute... the police went to his business place an left amessga dat him mus buy his coffin and grave plot.
widin months killed in shootout over in havendale. un official reports were that the dragged him out of the house in his draws and shot him
GOJ will not work without pressure. Pressure from folks like you. Where are the petitions, letters and protests?Originally posted by jah_yout View Postit is absolutely amazing that the Jamaican gov't can kill off a hundred people in Tivoli when the American gov't says boo...but can't bring anyone to justice for such a glaring case of state human rights abuse....as long as this goes unpunished Jamaica will be a rogue state
but the thing is that there is a large constituency that thinks this is the way to go. that the police is doing the right thing. and unlike us here many of those are votersOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostGOJ will not work without pressure. Pressure from folks like you. Where are the petitions, letters and protests?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
That is true and they tend to drown out the voice of the ones who dare to speak.Originally posted by RichD View Postbut the thing is that there is a large constituency that thinks this is the way to go. that the police is doing the right thing. and unlike us here many of those are voters
That is why I am so surprised at the reaction to Tivoli2010. Some of the most vociferous voices calling for COE and damning the then GOJ for the massacre are the same voices who gave tacit support to the many raids on Tivoli in the past.
BTW My bad above it was not Andrew Phang that had the iron baby, it was Punki who the police shot while they claim he was holding a baby as a shield.
40+ years of it and no sign of it being checked.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postbump...this story is extremely important; it is a line in the sand...will extra-judicial killings by the police just go unchecked?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
this one has clear evidence on film...a suh dem brazen? Portia is useless if this is not addressedOriginally posted by RichD View Postbut the thing is that there is a large constituency that thinks this is the way to go. that the police is doing the right thing. and unlike us here many of those are voters
There is a complicity between the judiciary, the DPP and the police.. it has been in place for years.Originally posted by jah_yout View Postthis one has clear evidence on film...a suh dem brazen? Portia is useless if this is not addressed
The DPP is an embarrassment.. and their head Llewellyn is just another political placement. She makes IMHO callous insensitive pronouncements and when taken to task, she smirks "there is s nothing u can do to me as I hide behind procedures of not commenting on specific cases that are under investigation. u just have to leave me to my own devices..." But the cases come often and fast and are quickly forgotten..
Each time the police shooting cases come up the DPP says we dont get the evidence from the investigative branch.. The investigative branch says we gave the evidence.. both always say they lack the resources...
What is amazing is how stupid the police is in this case are .... in plain sight.. Last year there was that police man who shot the victim, lying on the ground in St Mary, Breaton, a couple month back there was the fireman in Hanover....But in this case happens over and over again...In this case they cant claim lack of evidence...Both the DPP and the investigative branch show their incompetence....
What has now happened is the police has taken their actions out of the sink urban communities where for generations it has been a freefire zone...Tivoli intrusion has happened repeatedly, the last time however the police took the shooting up town into an middle class enviroment.
As far as I can tell there is not a single "shoot out" where the victim dies that the police shooting is not questionable. And one thing it stikes me that Mark Sheilds claimed to changed the focus to intetligence led investigation... and there seems to be an ancedotal coincidental increase in police shootings.
me this is the fundamental issue...shooting of our men...
but I know there are ladies on here who constantly comment about other etnicities sleeping with men of African decent. And often there are claims that these people are sellouts and they deserve what they got in times of troubles .. This was a case in point with a face .. Robert Hill had a Japanese wife and a child who has now left the island.... A Jamaican child in the middle of a Xenophobic country that cant stand even their Neighbours Korea... how is that going to work for that child ? Compare that to minor slights of yankidom....
But there are literally hundreds of children that lack father in Jamaica it dont seem to matter, when we mek duppy of dem fada. !Last edited by Wahalla; 07-04-2013, 08:27 AM.
Bway Tuff yh noh easy ahtall.