Originally posted by Nunya
Dwanye Wade ex-wife need fi get a life...ha placard a seh she homeless..no har fault
I neither-- but the amount mentioned in that article as her payout is not really all that much compared to what these guys make...plus if he has custody perhaps he does not have to pay that amount anymore- i don't know---but to me it is horrible anytime i hear about some super-rich person & someone who is significant to them struggling economically; from my experience some of the richest people are cheaper with their money than some of the poorest people...i man would immediately negotiate with her to see what it would take...then if she was being unreasonable i would tell my side of the story...but it is disgraceful to see the mother of your children carrying on like this in public when you have the power to possibly resolve that...he should be trying to do EVERYTHING in his power to deal with this...instead of running around skinning up his teeth with lebron james & dem
From what I gather, the $25G/mth is for her - not for child maintenance. If she has to fly out to see the kids, he has to pay... Any financial expenditures as it relates to the children, is his responsibility.
This is an educated woman. Doctorate and masters degree etc. So why siddung pon de sidewalk a act like yuh aint got sense?
I smell bitterness. Yes, she may be suffering some form of psychosis, but I dunno... but she just seem bitter... her ex is having a 'good' life, new woman, rich as f_ and to top it all off he's got 'her' kids... So that would make her bitter...
Does he still owe her? Yes. He owes her respect and gratitude and honor for her support when they were together and especially for having their children. It doesn't seem like that that's what she wants though. She wants money. And she's not above demeaning herself to get it. She seems to think that her statements and actions will reflect badly on him, and they may to some extent. But more people I think, are thinking that she should get up off har *** an go find wok! So har plan a back fyah.
I hope she gets the help she needs more so than the help she wants... I hope she realize that she's probably embarrassing her sons and quit it.
the drama with them been going on for a while. nobody knows why the judge ordered him to give her a lump sum of 1mill, maybe they had a prenup, who knows. as someone else said, if the court award custody to the father, then sumting clearly up, cause dat don't usually happen.
in any event, that is what the court ordered along with the 25g a month.
i don't see what else him supposed to do to reason with her, if she want gwaan like eediat, that is her right.
it looks like she think she is entitled to more (of current and future earnings)
she nuh think her kids a guh read newspaper/internet when dem get older ? if she have issue with him, why not tek it up in court, as opposed to the sidewalk ?
if she guh dung to her local bank, one a the rep dem will show her how fi live pan 25g a mth
Dwyane Wade paying $25,000 a month to Siohvaughn Funches in spousal supportOriginally posted by jah_yout View Posti dunno from what i read the 25g was child support...anyhow -- that's the mother of your children...ease up off the purse-strings, tightwad...
plus another $10,000 per month is travel expensesWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
They settled excerpts below
Dwyane Wade to pay ex-wife $5 million in divorce settlement
Basketball superstar Dwyane Wade will pay his former high school sweetheart, Sioh*vaughn Funches-Wade, $5 million in a divorce settlement that a judge decided was valid on Monday.
The settlement also includes a “non-disparage” agreement in which each party must refrain from making disparaging remarks about the other.
Funches-Wade also will receive the couples’ former mansion in South Holland and four cars.
Outside the courtroom Monday, Funches-Wade expressed her displeasure with the decision. “My voice isn’t for sale, my story isn’t for sale, no thank you.”
“Dwyane Wade has made several requests over the years to settle this matter, despite Ms. Funches having 16 different attorneys and 2 arrests throughout this process. Mr. Wade has provided a very generous settlement to Ms. Funches to continue to live a wonderful lifestyle for the rest of her life. Despite false allegations by Ms. Funches claiming to be ‘homeless’ and ‘destitute,’ Dwyane Wade has maintained over the years financial support to his ex-wife by providing her with income over $25,000 on a monthly basis, timely paid for her home mortgage, maintenance and security at the house, 4 cars, insurance, taxes and all of her attorney fees throughout this process.
“Ms. Funches has made a mockery of homelessness which is a serious and personal issue for Mr. Wade as his mother was homeless for a period of time when he was a child. Dwyane Wade was awarded sole custody of their sons by the court in 2011,” the statement continued. “The safety and well-being of his children are his main priority. Due to Ms. Funches’ current unstable mental state, her visitation will be determined by the court. Mr. Wade continues to hope that one day he will have a civil relationship with his ex-wife for the sake of their sons.”Last edited by CeaBee; 07-23-2013, 09:35 AM.
There is a spot inna one mad house aka mental institution with her name written all over it ... Hopefully shi get help soonOriginally posted by Gen View Postright, suh all dat madness she a gwaan wid will no doubt affect her visitation cause the Courts looking at her on the sidewalk wid the peeca cyardboard and shaking dem head
I would only agree to grant her request on the stipulation that she obtain some form of mental treatment. She has a bad case of the woman scorned syndrome and she is clearly unstable. So much so in fact that the court took her kids away. SMH
Wi don't kno dat he has not tried?
Besides, aren't we always telling men to jus move on, an get ah life, wen di relationship is over, so why society naa telling har fi move on?
Originally posted by jah_yout View Post..i man would immediately negotiate with her to see what it would take...then if she was being unreasonable i would tell my side of the story...but it is disgraceful to see the mother of your children carrying on like this in public when you have the power to possibly resolve that...he should be trying to do EVERYTHING in his power to deal with this...instead of running around skinning up his teeth with lebron james & dem
People wid ah few screw loose, noh dat lucid. Wen yuh own family ah let loose ah yuh, suppen seriously wrong. Maybi shi need fi bi pan meds, but refused fi goh get help. Mi hav had dem kind inna mi family. Moas ah di time dem function alright, unless yuh spend som time wid dem an observing, dat certain behavior noh mek sense.
Originally posted by Gen View Post.
camping out on the sidewalk with a peeca cardboard just bolster the theory that she is cuckoo
why she nuh just guh travel the world with the money ?Last edited by j-kid; 07-23-2013, 03:50 PM.