Originally posted by blugiant
Thank you for that.
Based on what you are saying, a couple of the most bad mind ones pon yah have tried to turn this into a personal attack rather than a discussion of some very real issues. I am not surprised. That is why I have had them on permanent ignore for a long time. If anyone else had raised these issues, they would be singing from a different song sheet. We all know this.
Ultimately, it's Xavier's call. My point is that boardites should not be trying to make mischief by sending the story out in the first place. What a cowardly approach if because someone cannot win an argument by reasoning they are going to try and bully and intimidate someone by trying to encroach on their privacy or stir up trouble by dragging people into a discussion.

If there is a news story and there is benefit to the person being invited to discuss it, then it should be open. They should come on as a guest and the thread should be started making it clear that this is a dialogue with the individual. This has been done openly and honestly in the past...not this sneak round behind back, suss-suss, stir up trouble, carry go bring come bizniz.

That is why I am suggesting that dialogue like that should be cleared through the admins. Particularly when it is a sensitive story involving someone who was attacked or killed this has to be handled carefully.