I sense that this is but a reflection of the degenerative nature of Jamaican society.
dat oww homophile oyinbo owned media describe itt fe appealed to emotion. so stapp gawn like dem allegations ar facts ann natt funnee propaganda and distartshans
yuh feel so comfartable dat yuh will fe defend funnee media dat demonized jamaicans
this kind of corn-throwing statement is merely and clearly warmongering here on the board. now go to my linked thread and answer the last question I posed.
wat tredd yuh chattinn bout?
iss itt da tutsi ting cah dat wan line mii memba fran hotel rwanda is dat dem were callabaratars
every death of a person in Jamaica hurts. there are too few of us on this planet...We have killed each other with greater relish for the most pointless reasons. I have an issue with the publicity... I resent that they highlight the sexual oritentation of this case, indeen does this teenager have greater rights than the missing presumed heterosexuals who disappear with too great a regularity.... It has been proven time and time again when a gay person violently dies it is more likely that it is an issue between star crossed lovers as opposed to a homophobic attack as is allude to here..
Never does these reports ask Y is there a greater intragay violence among Jamaican gays ?
And the answer would be that Jamaica has evolved into a violent culture with Necrophilic tendencies....
excellent point
this was not trupeted in the forgien press as a disgrace when it happened...Guess they were not gay or transsexual...
St Thomas village still in shock over double murder
The Pain Lingers
BY KARYL WALKER Editor — Crime/court desk [email protected]
Monday, August 12, 2013
Print this page Email A Friend!
TODAY marks a month and two days since brothers Herman and Norman Rowe were executed at their plantation at Rowlandsfield, eastern St Thomas, but their relatives and friends are yet to achieve any degree of normality in their lives.
The bodies of the two siblings were found with multiple gunshot wounds in the field that is located miles from their home, in bushes close to the border of St Thomas and Portland.
Hide DescriptionPolice and citizens take the long trek to the men’s farm.
1/4
Both brothers will be buried today, as the family only received the bodies from homicide investigators two weeks ago.
According to Alfred Rowe, brother of the two men, the wounds are still fresh, especially in light of the fact that no one has been charged with the double murder that sent the normally quiet farming district into shock.
"It is very, very rough. We are all still traumatised and we don't know what to expect next. The pain is very real. Losing two brothers in one go can never be an easy thing for any family, especially one that was as close as ours," he told the Jamaica Observer.
The brothers were known to embark on their daily task of driving through a treacherous stretch of road that was constructed by a telecommunications company to erect a cellular tower to reach their farm land.
On the fateful day of July 8, they would never return home.
The farm is so far away from the district that the sound of gunfire would not be heard by anyone in that village. Calls to their cellular phones after night fell went unanswered, and suspicions were aroused and sparked a search by concerned relatives and friends who became even more worried after they found a Toyota van parked on the land, but no sign of the men.
But the search party's worst expectations were realised when they stumbled on the bodies of the two men lying face down close to each other.
Since that tragic double slaying, Rowlandsfield has not been the same.
"We are all still traumatised. Both men had two children each and they have not been doing well. Norman had two grandchildren and they are wondering if they will see him again. The pain is sometimes too much to bear. My mother has also been hit hard and we have to be taking her to the doctor every now and then, and she breaks down often when the reality that two of the children to whom she gave birth were taken away from her for some foolish reason which we cannot understand," he said.
But the Rowe family will be forced to find the strength to attend the funeral and burial of their two loved ones today.
A thanksgiving service will first be held at the Lyssons Full Gospel Assembly, after which the bodies will be transported to another church in Rowlandsfield where they will be set up so members of their hometown can view the remains and pay their final respects.
Afterwards, the remains will be interred in a family plot as a gruesome reminder of the untimely end both men met.
But what is even more worrying for the relatives of Herman and Norman Rowe is that no one has been formally charged with their murders and the murderers could still be at large.
"Two men were held but they were released. There is really no hard evidence so we can't really blame the cops. But sometimes it is a hard pill to swallow, to know that all my brothers did all their lives was work hard to make an honest bread and some lowlife shot them down like dogs and still has their freedom and life. It is very hard to take," he said.
Herman was shot in the face, the upper right side of his chest and his right arm.
His brother was shot in the back and neck.
At one section of the farm, two pairs of water boots and two machetes were seen. The Rowes' relatives said that the boots and tools belonged to the slain brothers. Police also removed several spent shells from the scene.
"It seemed that whoever committed that double murder was known to the two brothers," head of the St Thomas Police Division Superintendent Merrick Watson told the Sunday Observer, a day after the murders occurred.
Residents of Rowlandsfield are also in fear.
"A dance was held in the community on Independence Day and it did not go too well as some people don't know what to expect. We are not the only ones affected, but the wider community has been thrown into shock and fear as well. People are still scared," he said.
But according to brother Alfred, despite the harsh reality that they will never see their brothers alive again, he and his relatives will have to move on and try their best to cope with the pain.
very disheartening story...makes me wonder if the brothers were not involved in something the relatives may not have known about...article doesn't give enough information for me to make sense of it...otherwise it seems completely senseless which is even worse; no matter how you slice it this violence thing is a huge problem...i always take it forward to the leaders
a yuh a cawl itt murder. mii see itt as justifiable homocide ar crime aff passion ting. realitee iss da homosexual man dressed up as ooman fe go to a straight party ann decietfullee dance widd straight men ann yuh tryinn fe justify dat slackness
No where in my comment did i justify or try to justify what the xDresser did. I am simply saying the sentence for that, if it a crime is not death and even it was, there should at least be a Judaical process. Street Justice=zero justice for all.
sund like yu tryinn fe mekk xxcuse fe batty bwoy woo dress upp as ooman fe fool straight men fe dance widd imm. dat iss juss sick fe gitt imm funnee jollies fram decietlee rubbinn upp as narmal men. wen funnee man didd dat imm played widd fiyah ann dat y imm gitt wet. y yuh tryinn fe xxcused dat funner pervert trangression as a sinner woo sinned. imm crossed da line aff decencee ann da communitee decided fe uphold de communitee tandards. secand comming yuh sey. realitee sum man a play numba 2 nuff man a ile ann vaseline upp fe troo butt narmal jamaican men nuh inna dat fe troo.
No. Not excusing anyone for a life-style that all studies say is not by choice, but by birth. And I am sure that there is the same percentage of homosexuality in Jamaica as in the rest of the world, regardless of laws or 'communitee tandards'.
try natt fe gawn like diss onlee bout jamaica cah inn merica wan funnee tricked wan narmal man ann wen da narmal found out imm killed da funne man ann cut imm upp inn pieces.
But in Amerikkka (and believe me, I find it amusing that I am defending anything about this country) murder is still considered against the law.
[/quote] olda peeps taught uss natt fe bow. doan yuh find itt intarestinn dat dose island dat yuh mention woo supportted funnee slackness fe meet oyinbo funnee candition fe iigha tandard aff livinn ar backslidinn. sum aff uss keep owa diginitee[/quote]
And how dignified is 'crowd justice'? It sounds like Jamaica is falling into a pre-civilized state, devoid of LAWS.
[/quote]inn us da faddar cood tunn imm ova to da state. mii doan blame da faddar cah mii caan ovatand y imm wood natt waan de slackness rund imm. realitee mii wood ave dunn da same ting ann felt no shame in doinn so.[/QUOTE]
And understand, you are not protected from this 'slack' lifestyle. You are a father. Will you stop loving your children if homosexuality is part of their sexual history. If so, it's not love it's control. (over something not to be controlled)
Oh, yeah. And in an article in the Scientific America, 2009 it has been concluded that Homophobia and homosexuality are directly linked.
No. Not excusing anyone for a life-style that all studies say is not by choice, but by birth. And I am sure that there is the same percentage of homosexuality in Jamaica as in the rest of the world, regardless of laws or 'communitee tandards'.
But in Amerikkka (and believe me, I find it amusing that I am defending anything about this country) murder is still considered against the law.
olda peeps taught uss natt fe bow. doan yuh find itt intarestinn dat dose island dat yuh mention woo supportted funnee slackness fe meet oyinbo funnee candition fe iigha tandard aff livinn ar backslidinn. sum aff uss keep owa diginitee[/quote]
And how dignified is 'crowd justice'? It sounds like Jamaica is falling into a pre-civilized state, devoid of LAWS.
[/quote]inn us da faddar cood tunn imm ova to da state. mii doan blame da faddar cah mii caan ovatand y imm wood natt waan de slackness rund imm. realitee mii wood ave dunn da same ting ann felt no shame in doinn so.[/QUOTE]
And understand, you are not protected from this 'slack' lifestyle. You are a father. Will you stop loving your children if homosexuality is part of their sexual history. If so, it's not love it's control. (over something not to be controlled)
Oh, yeah. And in an article in the Scientific America, 2009 it has been concluded that Homophobia and homosexuality are directly linked.
A classic study reveals that young homophobic men have secret gay urges
Physician, heal thyself.[/QUOTE]
yuh kno yuh graspinn fe straws wen yuh wrote " that all studies say is not by choice, but by birth." yuh ann i kno dat natt troo
da communitee tandards inn ja suppressed homosexualitee ann dat wan aff da reason y yuh see sum babylon arganization fe jamaica lower rate aff aids ann hiv.
doan figgit onlee judge ar jury ave da legitimate rites to canclude sintinn iss murder so fe act like wat appen wass murder widdout trial is misleadinn, especiallee since yuh chattinn legallee.
justice is justice ann mii doan agree dat babylon system retain awl da rite fe dish out justice. dat deepar qwestian iss y yuh usinn babylon definition aff justice as da model fe judge evereewan wen dem define fi dem varsian justice to suit dem purpose. fram before slaveree until now oyinbo as defined afrikkan ann black system as uncivilized. so fe sey jamaica is fallinn blakk inn pre-civilized state devoid of laws mean dat yuh uncivilized peeps neva ave laws ann onlee civilized state add laws. guess yuh still doan see dat yuh argument iss wan oyinbo supremacee wan dat was used to appressed blakks. luv oww blakk peeps ignore dat homophile groups dat demonized jamaicans ar usinn oyinbo supremacee arguments to push homosexualitee.
sund like yuh seyinn dat luv mean acceptinn slack lifestyles. dat da diffarant between moas faddar ann moas maddar cah wii less likee fe mekk xxcuse fe owa children slack behaviors. like mii sed no homosexual yuth nah stay wey mi live. iff yuh waan fe cawl dat cantrol ann natt luv, so be itt. faddar ave respansibilitee fe pass on a sense aff moralitee to dem yuths ann homosexualitee iss immoral.
peeps still usinn dat homosexual studee fe link homophobia ann homosexualitee widd qwestianinn da studee faultee canclusion. phobia iss bout da fear aff sintinn ann bye now yuh shood realized dat jamaicans doan fear homosexualitee cah wii kno itt abnarmal sintinn dat narmal peeps doan engage itt.
olda peeps taught uss natt fe bow. doan yuh find itt intarestinn dat dose island dat yuh mention woo supportted funnee slackness fe meet oyinbo funnee candition fe iigha tandard aff livinn ar backslidinn. sum aff uss keep owa diginitee
I'd bet you were also taught that sex outside of marriage was against the Holy Word, but I'll bet that you broke that rule!!!
Physician, heal thyself.[/QUOTE]
yuh kno yuh graspinn fe straws wen yuh wrote " that all studies say is not by choice, but by birth." yuh ann i kno dat natt troo
da communitee tandards inn ja suppressed homosexualitee ann dat wan aff da reason y yuh see sum babylon arganization fe jamaica lower rate aff aids ann hiv.
doan figgit onlee judge ar jury ave da legitimate rites to canclude sintinn iss murder so fe act like wat appen wass murder widdout trial is misleadinn, especiallee since yuh chattinn legallee.
justice is justice ann mii doan agree dat babylon system retain awl da rite fe dish out justice. dat deepar qwestian iss y yuh usinn babylon definition aff justice as da model fe judge evereewan wen dem define fi dem varsian justice to suit dem purpose. fram before slaveree until now oyinbo as defined afrikkan ann black system as uncivilized. so fe sey jamaica is fallinn blakk inn pre-civilized state devoid of laws mean dat yuh uncivilized peeps neva ave laws ann onlee civilized state add laws. guess yuh still doan see dat yuh argument iss wan oyinbo supremacee wan dat was used to appressed blakks. luv oww blakk peeps ignore dat homophile groups dat demonized jamaicans ar usinn oyinbo supremacee arguments to push homosexualitee.
sund like yuh seyinn dat luv mean acceptinn slack lifestyles. dat da diffarant between moas faddar ann moas maddar cah wii less likee fe mekk xxcuse fe owa children slack behaviors. like mii sed no homosexual yuth nah stay wey mi live. iff yuh waan fe cawl dat cantrol ann natt luv, so be itt. faddar ave respansibilitee fe pass on a sense aff moralitee to dem yuths ann homosexualitee iss immoral.
peeps still usinn dat homosexual studee fe link homophobia ann homosexualitee widd qwestianinn da studee faultee canclusion. phobia iss bout da fear aff sintinn ann bye now yuh shood realized dat jamaicans doan fear homosexualitee cah wii kno itt abnarmal sintinn dat narmal peeps doan engage itt.
[B]Just mentioned this thread to my daughter, and she gave the opinion that homophobes are like 'red-necks' aka PWT's or poor whites. They had to convince themselves that there was someone in the world lower in the pecking scale than themselves, and since they didn't own slaves, it had to be the slaves themselves. /B]
Morgan Freeman tweeted yesterday " I hate the word homophobia. It’s not a phobia. You are not scared. You are an asshole.” Try investing this emotion on someone who can actually do something to you.
On July 22, 2013 Dwayne Jones a Trans-gender otherwise known as "GULLY QUEEN" and "Dwayne Gagastar Trensetta" was shot and stabbed to death in the Irwin community, St James.
According to Iriefm news report, "the 17-year-old was dressed as a female and was dancing with a male, when a woman at the party recognized him and told other patrons that he was not a woman, but a male. One of the men at the party accosted the teen and conducted a search where he discovered that the teen was not a female. A mob then descended on the teen and chopped and stabbed him to death, before dumping his body in bushes along the Orange main road."
So a cross-dressing teenager who thinks he is gay and who seems to taunt a community deserves its wrath and his brutal murder?
What if the man with whom the teen was dancing was a potential lover of the gay teen? What if he, knowing that the teen could pass as a woman, invited him to the dance? And then what if another man at the dance, a "straight" man on the down-low who was the teen's ex-lover, grew jealous, even while he was dancing with his woman? And then, what if, this man begs his woman to yell to the other man that he was a batty man dancing with a cross-dresser? And what if said man feigned shock at the teen and then incited the crowd to banish the youth? The alcohol-induced crowd, listening to dance hall lyrics laced with "chi-chi man this" and "chi-chi man that" then brutally attacked the teen to the point of death dumping his body in a nearby bush.
So a cross-dressing teenager who thinks he is gay and who seems to taunt a community deserves its wrath and his brutal murder?
What if the man with whom the teen was dancing was a potential lover of the gay teen? What if he, knowing that the teen could pass as a woman, invited him to the dance? And then what if another man at the dance, a "straight" man on the down-low who was the teen's ex-lover, grew jealous, even while he was dancing with his woman? And then, what if, this man begs his woman to yell to the other man that he was a batty man dancing with a cross-dresser? And what if said man feigned shock at the teen and then incited the crowd to banish the youth? The alcohol-induced crowd, listening to dance hall lyrics laced with "chi-chi man this" and "chi-chi man that" then brutally attacked the teen to the point of death dumping his body in a nearby bush.
What if all of the above were true?
a latt aff wat iff natt realitee
yuh graspinn at straws
yuth dance widd da wrang parsan ann imm got stepp so no apology cah itt bring itt pon immself.
funnee yuth played widd fiyah ann got wet
stapp widd da nunsense dat lyrics like chi chi ann boom bye bye cause peeps fe gitt violent
Physician, heal thyself.
[B]Just mentioned this thread to my daughter, and she gave the opinion that homophobes are like 'red-necks' aka PWT's or poor whites. They had to convince themselves that there was someone in the world lower in the pecking scale than themselves, and since they didn't own slaves, it had to be the slaves themselves. /B]
Morgan Freeman tweeted yesterday " I hate the word homophobia. It’s not a phobia. You are not scared. You are an asshole.” Try investing this emotion on someone who can actually do something to you.[/QUOTE]
no cah mii wood ave mention mary, jesus maddar. iff yuh read da bible a latt aff sex outside aff marriage ann mii read da whole book fram mii was a yuth.
doan yuh tink mii wood ave told da preacher man doan tell mii nunsense
realitee iss dat prohibitions against homosexualitee predate da bible. woo sey da bible iss holy wurds
woo were dat scientists woo didd da research? were they homosexuals? woo finance da studee was itt homosexuals ann homophiles? peeps luv fe quote studees as facts widdout investigatinn da bias behind dem funnee researches.
so yuh dawtah used a class based argument to defend superioritee ideologee cah shi arguinn dat poor oyinbo ar da prablem? yuh see ar poor oyinbo analogee dealt widd racism ann ar position on peeps woo bunn fiyah pon homosexualitee deal widd prejudice ann itt cah doan ovatand da diffarances lead faulty reasoninn.
realitee iss dat mii entitled to be prejudice against funnee immoralitee propaganda
I'm at work so cannot take the time to read all...
.... but "comunitee tandards" here in Canada and in many states in the U.S. and in many places around the world dictate that even if someone were to rape a woman then cut their victim's head off and feed the brains to the dogs, the perpetrator would not be put to death (even in Jamaica where the courts are reluctant to sentence someone to hang). But God help it if a young man, who feels he is more female than male dresses up in a frock and goh a pawty. Den fiyah mus bun and he must be abandoned by his own parents, stabbed, shot, beaten and run ova wid cyar til im is dead.
if u run across a firing range wen people a practise, u gwine to get shot...if u jump infront of a bull wen dem having di running of di bulls, u stand di chance of being gored...if u cross dress n go to a heterosexual function n fool any dere to engage wid u, u run di chance of being taken to task....in sum....tek measures to not put uself in danger
If you are a Jamaican and the walk and socialize in Jamaica you can be killed for stepping on the wrong toes or looking bad at the wrong person. Death is commonplace and the reasons are even more common.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.