17-year-old Transgender Murdered in Jamaica: Hated to Death
so peasie yuh tink da communitee wood gawn so widdout reason
was shi reallee taken away
sum oomen lie bout being raped wen dem give it away
aaalf da storee natt being told
Originally posted by Peasie View PostMeanwhile in today's news about community standards ...
Now, two years later, the perpetrator, known to everyone in the community in which the incident took place and where the child resided, walks the streets a free man, much to the disgust of the family.
"It is really hurtful that from 2011 until now, nothing has come of it," the victim's sister told the Jamaica Observer on condition of anonymity. This, she explained, is because of fear of reprisal by members of the renowned gang.
Since the incident, Doe, whose name has been changed to protect her, has been withdrawn, while her school work has fallen below its usual standard.
But worst of all, the jeers from community members that she wanted it, or that she was in a relationship with the perpetrator, have forced Doe's family to move her out of the community and from the school that she attended.
"People in the community would mock her anytime she walk past, saying is she give it away and is not rape she get. People saying is give she go give it away and the man penis too big and those hurtful stuff. It's like they trying to protect the person," the victim's sibling said in disgust. "So those things got to her and we had to remove her from the community."
However, the accused stills goes about his usual affairs, untouched by the law.
.... The rest of the story http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ictim_14763615
da communitee see ann ovatand bettar dan wi knoOriginally posted by Tuff Gong View PostYep.....the same upstanding citizens that quickly uphold the community tanderds in favour of the supposed victim in one type of crime, might just as easily swing to the other direction in another.
yu tink da communitee wood gawn so widdout reason
deer wass wan uppteedee yung ooman woo awlway chattinn ann bragginn oww shi was smarter dan addar peeps inna ar communitee. oww shi was aggo graduate gitt bigg jab annn move.
gal add baby wen shi juss tunn sixteen ann da commuitee teased ar badd.
realitee tuff gong iss doan like argument dat defend da communitee rites fe uphold da communitee tandardsLast edited by blugiant; 08-19-2013, 12:48 PM.
BLU , haffi admit dat dis from u shock me..fi real...for u to say that a 13yr ole who continues to display signs of her anquish ,could be faking really mek mi look pon u a way....fi real....one can be a gadfly but dere r limits ...FEHOriginally posted by blugiant View Postda communitee see ann ovatand bettar dan wi kno
deer wass wan uppteedee yung ooman woo awlway chattinn ann bragginn oww shi was smarter dan addar peeps inna ar communitee. oww shi was aggo graduate gitt bigg jab annn move.
realitee tuff gong iss doan like argument dat defend da communitee rites fe uphold da communitee tandards
evan ar yuh seyinn dat yung peeps nuh lie pon dese tingsOriginally posted by evanovitch View PostBLU , haffi admit dat dis from u shock me..fi real...for u to say that a 13yr ole who continues to display signs of her anquish ,could be faking really mek mi look pon u a way....fi real....one can be a gadfly but dere r limits ...FEH
say wan gurl da same age chase wan yuth woo shi liked inna da men bathroom ann mii add fe go tell ar dat natt rite
wen mii tell ar faddar shi sed mii was lieinn pon ar
kno annada ooman woo tell sum badd yuths dat man rape ar. badd yuths go look fe da man ann itt addar peeps woo saw wat appen tell dem nuttinn neva gawn so
fe yuh fe believe yuh ave more insight dan ar neighbars cah aff da artikkle nuh rite
Another voice of a friend and still ........!Originally posted by evanovitch View PostBLU , haffi admit dat dis from u shock me..fi real...for u to say that a 13yr ole who continues to display signs of her anquish ,could be faking really mek mi look pon u a way....fi real....one can be a gadfly but dere r limits ...FEH
In the 70s the MP for our Area brought in two men to so-called protect the area.Originally posted by blugiant View Postda communitee see ann ovatand bettar dan wi kno
realitee tuff gong iss doan like argument dat defend da communitee rites fe uphold da communitee tandards
The 2 men in concert with the local yokels (upholding the community tandards), battery all the loose girls they could find, then all the uppity ones when those were exhausted. Today that former MP is a respected elder MP of some other place on Jamaica. His son and daughter are movers and shakers in Jamaica.
The girls that the thugs he sponsored had their way with, are no doubt somewhere dying inside, battered and broken, robbed of their innocence in the place of their birth, by men upholding the community tandards.Last edited by Tuff Gong; 08-19-2013, 05:57 PM.
For you to withhold the benefit of the doubt, is not right either. Because, over your long and varied lifeOriginally posted by blugiant View Postfe yuh fe believe yuh ave more insight dan ar neighbars cah aff da artikkle nuh rite
you've come across a couple of women/girls who feigned virtue, you would decide that a young girl of 13 was asking for it just paints you as ugly. Ugly of character. I know you'll most likely say that you're being practical, and dealing with 'reality' but nah, you're just twisted.
Even if the young girl of 13 was sexually active, this would not give anyone the right to take her and leave her in a bloody mess. You and her misnamed neighbours' inference that she was just asking for it, makes my soul weep.
I was a young'un living in Jones Town for a minute. And I remember like it was yesterday, how many men told me that they were giving me a chance to come to them before they would come and take it. They said it like they were showing me honour.
I recall a couple of women saying I was asking for it. Why? Cause I was all about my schoolwork and taking care of my baby sis. They thought I was acting like I was better than them because I wasn't in the cass-cass and hanging over fence and all dem ting deh.
I was 14.
Sad personal story.Originally posted by Nunya View PostFor you to withhold the benefit of the doubt, is not right either. Because, over your long and varied life
you've come across a couple of women/girls who feigned virtue, you would decide that a young girl of 13 was asking for it just paints you as ugly. Ugly of character. I know you'll most likely say that you're being practical, and dealing with 'reality' but nah, you're just twisted.
Even if the young girl of 13 was sexually active, this would not give anyone the right to take her and leave her in a bloody mess. You and her misnamed neighbours' inference that she was just asking for it, makes my soul weep.
I was a young'un living in Jones Town for a minute. And I remember like it was yesterday, how many men told me that they were giving me a chance to come to them before they would come and take it. They said it like they were showing me honour.
I recall a couple of women saying I was asking for it. Why? Cause I was all about my schoolwork and taking care of my baby sis. They thought I was acting like I was better than them because I wasn't in the cass-cass and hanging over fence and all dem ting deh.
I was 14.
I am glad I was not born a girl in Jamaica and had to grow up in that period, in one of those communities.
Tuff Gong it don't matter what community or what strata of society u grow up in...u meet it...my godmother's husband, a stalwart in the community tried to fondle me....wen I box whe him hand n tell him seh mi a go tell mi modda, him literally beg mi fi no dweet...him lucky mi neva draw fi mi fada....an old grandfather type use to fondle the young girls' breasts under the guise of saying dem a grow big...he tried it wid my sister n she hit him straight in the balls n dared him to complain to my father as he said he was going to..dem big men try mek u feel dat dem going to u parents would bring u problems but my fada was such a strict man dat we knew dat if he knew , hell n powder house wudda come dung pon dem...I can remember being approached by a family friend at HIS OWN WEDDING asking me to mek him have him first virgin...u did nothing to encourage these advances but is like is juss so yaad men wi try a ting...even in the best social circles...the rank n file didn't try it wid us as they feared n respected our parents but some family friends seemed to think dem could try a ting....so sad wen u look bak on it..wen I told my father this juss a few years before he died,he cried tears....if we were not strong girls we could have been taken advantage of...but we did not cow or bend to anybody....not den n not now
These stories are sad indeed.
I know my sister just revealed to our family a few years ago about a certain family member who fondled her as a child. The family member is dead and buried long time now but it really took us by surprise. As Evan said in her case, this man was also an upstanding member of the community and the last person you would suspect that from, but soh it goh.
Thank you, Nunya.Originally posted by Nunya View PostFor you to withhold the benefit of the doubt, is not right either. Because, over your long and varied life
I replied three times to his original comment to mine and I had to delete each one. I wasn't as eloquent as you
Well and this too......! Very sad.Originally posted by evanovitch View PostTuff Gong it don't matter what community or what strata of society u grow up in...u meet it...my godmother's husband, a stalwart in the community tried to fondle me....wen I box whe him hand n tell him seh mi a go tell mi modda, him literally beg mi fi no dweet...him lucky mi neva draw fi mi fada....an old grandfather type use to fondle the young girls' breasts under the guise of saying dem a grow big...he tried it wid my sister n she hit him straight in the balls n dared him to complain to my father as he said he was going to..dem big men try mek u feel dat dem going to u parents would bring u problems but my fada was such a strict man dat we knew dat if he knew , hell n powder house wudda come dung pon dem...I can remember being approached by a family friend at HIS OWN WEDDING asking me to mek him have him first virgin...u did nothing to encourage these advances but is like is juss so yaad men wi try a ting...even in the best social circles...the rank n file didn't try it wid us as they feared n respected our parents but some family friends seemed to think dem could try a ting....so sad wen u look bak on it..wen I told my father this juss a few years before he died,he cried tears....if we were not strong girls we could have been taken advantage of...but we did not cow or bend to anybody....not den n not now
Originally posted by evanovitch View PostTuff Gong it don't matter what community or what strata of society u grow up in...u meet it...my godmother's husband, a stalwart in the community tried to fondle me....wen I box whe him hand n tell him seh mi a go tell mi modda, him literally beg mi fi no dweet...him lucky mi neva draw fi mi fada....an old grandfather type use to fondle the young girls' breasts under the guise of saying dem a grow big...he tried it wid my sister n she hit him straight in the balls n dared him to complain to my father as he said he was going to..dem big men try mek u feel dat dem going to u parents would bring u problems but my fada was such a strict man dat we knew dat if he knew , hell n powder house wudda come dung pon dem...I can remember being approached by a family friend at HIS OWN WEDDING asking me to mek him have him first virgin...u did nothing to encourage these advances but is like is juss so yaad men wi try a ting...even in the best social circles...the rank n file didn't try it wid us as they feared n respected our parents but some family friends seemed to think dem could try a ting....so sad wen u look bak on it..wen I told my father this juss a few years before he died,he cried tears....if we were not strong girls we could have been taken advantage of...but we did not cow or bend to anybody....not den n not now
Blaming the victim is part of our necromantic culture....Even what I consider heterosexual peadophilia which is what u described.... But sex between two consenting males...
I read this post and the other and think is there a Lolita issue an obsessive teenager chasing a older man as is implied as a rationalisation....
in the UK there was a couple women admit that they had chased married men as teenager. After a case of a teacher who had run off with a thirteen year old and the 13 year old said she had made the chase...
So what, the man is the adult and no matter how he is chased he should act like a mature adult and say no. Same excuse Clinton did use.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostBlaming the victim is part of our necromantic culture....Even what I consider heterosexual peadophilia which is what u described.... But sex between two consenting males...
I read this post and the other and think is there a Lolita issue an obsessive teenager chasing a older man as is implied as a rationalisation....
in the UK there was a couple women admit that they had chased married men as teenager. After a case of a teacher who had run off with a thirteen year old and the 13 year old said she had made the chase...