edited
Did you own one of these?
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Post[ATTACH=CONFIG]1210[/ATTACH]
Played many a game of ketchie shubie with the coconut bough or board bat...*they are using a coconut bough bat there* and any type of home made ball from a wood buck to a young coconut to a sinner tyre tube rubber cut into strips and wrapped round a stone... even use to use a half a cork and tar "offical" ball... We would also make balls from the tar collected from soft spots on the tar maced road... that would met in the hot miday sun.....
I remember tar balls yes. Also we would stuff a bunch of scandal bags inside one, tie it up and kept adding bags as needed. This was for baseball. To make cricket ball, we would put this same plastic ball in the fire to melt a bit, then allow it to fry and harden. U would add more plastic as needed and keep melting and cooling till u have the desired size. These balls would be rock hard.
I should teach my daughter to make some a dese tings. . At 2 she already have more toys that all the kids put together In my childhood days.
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostDat is a badly partially made gig... and id completed in that manner would be mad laka Jounior Byles.....or
incidentally mango wood made the best gigs..
I found a gig in a shop in Burela spain a few years back...
I am sure I didn't see it listed but what about pear seed gun? I am sure a never just we mek dat up. You tek a broken antennae (at least that is what we used) you dig out the pear seed and then you pop it out the other end with piece of wire? At least is so me remember it....anybody?
Originally posted by seemiyah View PostI am sure I didn't see it listed but what about pear seed gun? I am sure a never just we mek dat up. You tek a broken antennae (at least that is what we used) you dig out the pear seed and then you pop it out the other end with piece of wire? At least is so me remember it....anybody?
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postsee wat u wuse here. we called it pop gun and we use to put apple blossoms in it as teh bullet. wen u fired it made a pop sound and it hurts like hell we the bullet ketch yuh. smaddy can post it as a pic micyan seen to get it. since is no image jpeg etc.
https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/i...eWDqBpFqhlDloT