Tying the knot should be a festive, happy time for all involved, but this certainly wasn’t the case for Charles and Te’Andrea Wilson (pictured). The Jackson, Miss., Baptist church, First Baptist Church of Crystal Springs, that the couple selected to hold their wedding banned them from doing so because the White congregation members allegedly refused, according to WAFB.http://newsone.com/2652559/charles-a...ilson-wedding/
dis read juss like one before..but it new...mercy...people stiiill dis ignorant...dam
mercy..dem dont even care wat dem seh
“It is unfortunate that he would come to Florida to insult Floridians and divide our state at a time when we are striving for unity and healing,” Scott said.Senate President Don Gaetz earlier this week that while he understands that some people are “frustrated” with the verdict that doesn’t mean the law should be changed.
“In our system, a verdict is not then referred to a referendum of the peoplhttp://newsone.com/2651748/rick-scott-jesse-jackson/e who are interested in the issue or who are passionate about the issue,” Gaetz said. “A verdict is a verdict.”
it seh dem attend regularly but r not members..but does it matter if u r a member or not...mi sure JFK Jnr n di chick him did marry were not members of the likkle church they chose to get married in...people choose churches for many a reason....it is quaint etc..dem tink dem pictures will look nice due to the backdrop..these people actually were worshipping there....mercy.....confront racism n let the racist be confronted wid dem realities..if it mek dem uncomfortable well den, fire on ur skin mek u uncomfortable n u do wat, out di fire to erase di discomfort..well den , erase ur racism to stop ur discomfort ...before Bob made HIM's speech into a song u like cause di riddim is good, HIM Selassie spoke from the heart in an passionate appeal for changeLast edited by evanovitch; 08-01-2013, 01:39 PM.
from the article
The predominantly White First Baptist Church of Crystal Springs is a church the Wilsons reportedly attend regularly, even though they are not members.
After selecting the church for their nuptials — and sending out their wedding invitations — the Wilsons were informed just 24 hours before they were scheduled to say, “I do,” that they could not get married at the sanctuary.
“I was prepared to go ahead and do the wedding here just like it was planned, and just like we agreed to,” said Weatherford. “I was just looking for an opportunity to be able to address a need within our congregation and at the same time minister to them.”
Weatherford, who ended up performing the Wilson’s ceremony at another nearby church, adds, “I didn’t want to have a controversy within the church, and I didn’t want a controversy to affect the wedding of Charles and Te’Andrea. I wanted to make sure their wedding day was a special day,” he said.If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.