Hey I am....just going with the zero tolerance times. I was a member of KTHS Dance Group (though I was just the prop guy).
Now a days this would be a death sentence in schools in some parts of Jamaica. Even then it was frowned upon.
It's still out of many. Maybe as one member said it only a small section, maybe the country is trending lighter?
well bleach cream sales have gone up since news hit the streets saay world boss a hit the road again.
if dem ppl is wah we call "browning" den i guess i am a browning too. wen mi was a child browning meant ppl like fay Elington, dem kinda complextion deh. like all red skin ppl. dem was the "traditional" brownings. memba carlene Davis dancehall queen at one point she was the icon for browning.
most the other ppl in di pic look like reg black peeps. or maybe a choo mi deh a farrin a look pan soomuch white ppl of late generally wen i go home the first tew days everybody seem so much dark, same ting wen i come back lawd di white ppl dem look extra white
memba carlene Davis dancehall queen at one point she was the icon for browning.
Carlene Smith. I happen to know that girl and her sister personally. They were the traditional uptown browning, from Hope Pastures. Her sister Pinky was more street than her, but both eventually became known for Dancehall.
A friend of mine Rambo, used to be her Bike Chauffer, that is how I met her. Her sister I had known before as she was my ex's friend and used to visit her in our hood. When I met Carlene, I could not connect her with Pinky, because the onlly thing they had in common was the complexition and Dancehall, but they went to differnent type of Sessions then.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.