Oh she did say that?
You mean the Member who took it upon herself to act above the rules of the Board. Follow I around for over a decade and reported on my posts to her team of willing helpers?
Were you one of them?
You have to find better characters than that to come up against me.
Now now little puss puss don't get your panties all in a knot.
speaking about pantis in a knot.
For a whole month you have been whining about Posts, Posters and name of the Forum. Again here is just a smidgen of the evidence.
Prove your case B$tch:
I don't care what the name is. It's a shame that the usual suspects whine and cry until they get their way.
They are only happy when they are complaining.
Oh she did say that?
You mean the Member who took it upon herself to act above the rules of the Board. Follow I around for over a decade and reported on my posts to her team of willing helpers?
Where you one of them?
You have to find better characters than that to come up against me.
Tuff Gong, seriously, I understand your point. Believe it or not I sympathize with you on that issue and can relate.
I was FiremanDave and got thrown off by some biased individuals. Remember those days? Cakes, Calvin?
But man! Really, it's nothing more than rediculous internet chit chat. Call me anything you want. Bang away!
I don't care.
I hold no animosity toward you or anyone else. Life is to damn short.
yuh a gwaan like yuh wain never eena ie casscass a wine up yuhself wid dem
Had to read this 3 times been for I understood it. It should be:
Correc'shan:
yuh a gwaan like yuh never eena de cass -cass a whine up yuhself wid dem
Yuh wain never? Is that even correct patois....checked with an expert (my Mom) without showing her the link or even telling her it was from the board and she said:
"Dat noh mek too much sense to me."
Onoo fe use correc' spelling patois and spacing if onoo expec' odahs fe understand wha you a say.
Which reminds me, I should start a wine tasting thread since I rarely drink wine.
l like the ironic nature of the old name,,,, the confrontational aspect of verbal tussle,,, and war in patwa meant that there was an argument so was apt....
yuh a gwaan like yuh wain never eena ie casscass a wine up yuhself wid dem
mi dear and him was teh head cook and bakkle washer
nuh him stawt dis whole contravasy and nearly mek teh place get bun dung good ting mi was handy wid mi water buckets
Yuh wain never? Is that even correct patois....checked with an expert (my Mom) without showing her the link or even telling her it was from the board and she said:
Nat ah ting wrang wid ie. Jus drop di "W" an ie wi mek sense tuh yuh.
I find it amusing that folks are correcting Patois. There are certain Parishes (I can't icall just now), that use wain = was/were.
This is problem when folks appoint themselves the high and mighty, the arbitrator above arbitrators.
.......just remember Clarendon...My ex sister talked like that,
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.