Originally posted by Wahalla
Yardies in Moscow
“I heard when [Allyson Felix] screamed out, but I was really focused on what I wanted,” Fraser-Pryce said. “I decided I was running that corner and I didn't care who you were, if you were Usain Bolt behind me, I couldn't care less, I was running like my life depended on it.”
I saw the quote earlier.....You have to have ice in your veins to compete at that level.Originally posted by Peasie View Post
“I heard when [Allyson Felix] screamed out, but I was really focused on what I wanted,” Fraser-Pryce said. “I decided I was running that corner and I didn't care who you were, if you were Usain Bolt behind me, I couldn't care less, I was running like my life depended on it.”
Mike Rodgers says US threw away the 4x100 final, Bolt shocked
Sunday, August 18, 2013 | 7:12 PM

MOSCOW, Russia (CMC) -- Sprint legend Usain Bolt has expressed shock at comments made by Mike Rodgers, a member of USA’s 4x100m team, which finished second behind Jamaica on Sunday’s final day of the 14th IAAF World Athletics Championships.
United States led slightly from the second leg with Rodgers, but the exchange between Rakieem Salaam and Justin Gatlin wasn’t the best.
It was the error on the exchange that prompted Rodgers to say,“we would have won today.”
“I think we would have won, they know it. I think we gave away a gold medal today”.
However the biggest name in track and field has objected to Rodgers statements.
“They couldn’t have said that, they couldn’t have said that,” he repeated four times while shaking his head.
“They were like two metres in front of me, I have been in worst position running from my blocks and won. I wasn’t worried any at all about USA beating us, because I was confident in my team and I know if my guys didn’t bring it to me leading. It would be close”.
Bolt said Gatlin “probably would have to have at least 10 metres ahead of me to win that race.”
Jamaica, led off by Nesta Carter to Kemar Bailey-Cole, Nickel Ashmeade and Bolt, stopped the clock in 37.37, well above the country’s world record of 36.84.
USA did 37.66 for the silver medal.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz2cNfuLiiM
I am really not happy with that relay.....I think the Jamaicans have to rethink the order of the relay... Bolt should start it.....our change over to bolt is always clumsy...and both ashmeade and bolt slowed....Ashmeade I thought was ahead and he got the baton in first but the yankes were ahead...I still say they should be disqualified two steps in our lane...however 10 m I would say 15 Bolt eased in the middle...
I think the best team would be bolt, Asafa, weir or Kemar and Blake in that order....at full strech they could knock it to sub 36....Bolt just accelerates too fast to be the anchor He is at top speed which is relateive faster .....I saw the same thing with Lewis in the 4 x 100's .. So we won but it does not sit right with me that 10 year olds have better baton change overs than our lads....
this is my favourite image from the championships not of the lightening with bolt which sorry could be better I think I am going to get it printed and frame it for my office at home ....It was like when bolt did this to Asafa at Beijing ...screaming at the athelete...determination and emotion... that was the race.. I think Shelly ann would take bolt in that race....
Got to say the Brazilain team did look good... my daughter told me off for my comments about their start runner!

or from a diffent angle..

Shelly Ann look like she wan kill sumadi.... And Ms Calvet look like she just done mek duppy....Mi use the honorific cause dat is one ooman mi neva wan tek set pan mi....Last edited by Wahalla; 08-19-2013, 04:47 AM.
I did not see a problem. The usual lead off or third man took himself out......Asafa.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI am really not happy with that relay.....I think the Jamaicans have to rethink the order of the relay... Bolt should start it.....our change over to bolt is always clumsy...
At some point in time we have to get other bodies in the mix. Wier is flat out 200 runner, he is still very young and the moment they put him in the heats, it told you he was not going to run the finals. Bolt to line up anywhere, but I would rather see him Anchor or Third just in case we have to play catch up. You normally run your strongest legs near the end because the others teams can see your first two changes and will have time to adjust.
As Bolt said there was no denying us, wherever he got the baton. The greatest thing was to get the baton safely in the front pack.
Usain Bolt 4x100 Meter Relay Mens Final IAAF World Championships Moscow 2013
Vse Obovsem
Best video showing multiple views and breakdown of the race.
I missed this this live.