.... the media still has to focus on Jamaican culture.
Even With Russia's New Laws Persecuting Homosexuals...
Originally posted by My Looh View Post.... the media still has to focus on Jamaican culture.
http://www.thestar.com/news/home_vid...=2564118469001
saw da mixxed race man woo run fram issues aff race cumplaininn dat russia enactinn new laws
I think all groups, including gays/lesbians have the right to assemble for a rally or a protest. Even if I don't agree with their lifestyle, they should be free to gather in public to make themselves heard if that is their wish.
That is my view, I know you feel differently but since you ask me.Last edited by My Looh; 08-11-2013, 09:37 AM.
Originally posted by My Looh View PostI think all groups, including gays/lesbians have the right to assemble for a rally or a protest.
That is my view, I know you feel differently but since you ask me.
cah da communitee ave rite fe enforce communitee tandards wen da rite to public assemblee interfere widd da communitee norm
Originally posted by My Looh View PostThe community is not enforcing community standards in Russia, the government is.
Two totally different things!!!
Originally posted by blugiant View Postda majaritee aff russians agree widd da new laws pertaininn to restrict da spread aff homosexualitee. since da majaritee aff russian agree widd da law den da law iss xxpressinn da will aff da peeps. inn diss instance da russian guv iss enforcinn da communitee tandards. iff da guv represent da will aff da majaritee den itt legitimate
When you say .... " ff da guv represent da will aff da majaritee den itt legitimate"... " to use your argument, the same could be said of the Jim Crow laws. They were legitimate (supported by the government which represented the views of the people) but still...not morally right.
Anyway, I am not going to change your views, nor are you going to change mine so with that mi gawn mek breakfast. Have a good day!
Originally posted by My Looh View PostBlu, just because a law is legitimate don't mek it right.
When you say .... " ff da guv represent da will aff da majaritee den itt legitimate"... " to use your argument, the same could be said of the Jim Crow laws. They were legitimate (supported by the government which represented the views of the people) but still...not morally right.
Anyway, I am not going to change your views, nor are you going to change mine so with that mi gawn mek breakfast. Have a good day!
latt aff dem jim crows laws didd natt represent da will aff da peeps. doan figgit dat bakk den a latt aff peeps cood natt vote
Will Jamaica come out of the closet?
BY HOWARD CAMPBELL Observer senior writer
Sunday, August 11, 2013
TABOO Yardies, a Jamaican film-maker's documentary on her country's indifference toward homosexuality, is doing the promotional rounds.
The 77-minute film, produced by Selena Blake, had a screening Monday at the International LGBT Film Festival in Dublin, Ireland. According to a spokesperson for Taboo Yardies, the project "went over very well" with the audience.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...#ixzz2bfurebB8