if you're in amerikkka you can search yuh name and come wid dem life history right down to grade school.
It doesn't work in every country, not here either YET!
da definitive wurd yuh sed wass natt yet
wii devolvinn inna wurld widd no privacee
imagine private sectors wurst dan guv fe invadinn peeps privacee
i feel sorry for all who need to facebook tweet, twitter and chirp. even the police monitor those things - herewith. people have to know that whatever they put out there is a shout to the universe.
An online search for marijuana has turned into a job hunt for one Canadian Twitter user.
Sunith Baheerathan caused an online stir when he issued a tweet requesting prospective pot sellers to bring some of their wares to a Mr. Lube location in a Toronto suburb.
That location was Baheerathan's place of employment until Tuesday, according to both the company and Baheerathan's own tweets. Photos
A man has lost his job after posting a tweet asking for drug dealers to bring him marijuana. (Twitter)
privacy concerns like anouncing I am related to some one, my name is some thing and I am separated from my wife on this forum... aye right....
Whoieeee - you never responded to the inquiry (unless I missed that) I thought you had not seen those questions bout your cousin, etc. Yes, that was a lot of detective work to find a cousin of yours in Kanada and carry go bring come all the way to this forum. I miss the part about your wife though aye sah dankey sey the werl no level.
Except each of those "facts" was wrong. Invade the privacy of another person.
It always amazes me when people give out little bits of info about themselves and for anyone paying attention and with a tool like Google Search at their disposal, it would not take a rocket scientist to connect the dots and learn the true identity of the board member.
Love this post. So many people on here have posted bits and pieces of their lives right here on this board and then get bringle when people figure out who they are in real life.
The ASSumption that just because I posted something personal about myself two years ago means that it is long forgotten is the biggest joke around here. Some people forget they posted their name, photo, line of work, location, date of birth (excluding year), where they went to high school, blah blah, etc, etc. And then they forget that people are keeping track of every bit and byte of information. Anybody who cares to can watch posts and add up the pieces and know who you are.
Reading this and it brought to mind Tropi's concerns about retaining anonymity while posting on this site and privacy issues (ie. the unfortunate incident that befell Marilyn).
Now Google admits that your emails are not private.
Yahoo isn't private either....I received the following email
As part of our continuing effort to provide you with a wonderful Yahoo! Mail experience, we want to make sure the mail you send gets to the friends, family or other contacts you are trying to reach. In support of this commitment, we have removed Yahoo! email addresses from your address book that are no longer valid. All other information remains part of your address book.
Plus, it’s simple to import contacts from Gmail or Facebook in two easy steps.Get started now.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.