h im pickni get kill... dis is y when mi hear Kanadian ah complain bout dem get stap mi tink dem fool fool...an Y dat youth yeh cross dress get all deh hinternational attention.... if dem did gay unno know deh res...
Police Kill Two In Denham Town
Published: Sunday | August 18, 2013

Bunny struggles to digest the news that a fourth son, 30-year-old Alvin Stern otherwise called 'Diddy Ras', has been struck down by bullets allgedly fired by members of the security forces.
Gary Spaulding, Senior Gleaner Writer
'Bunny' Stern, the father of one of two men killed by police yesterday, was sedate as he lamented why four of his children, within three years, met the same end, victims of a policeman's bullet.
His son, 30-year-old Alvin Stern, otherwise called 'Diddy Ras', was one of two men slain during a police operation in the west Kingston community of Denham Town early yesterday morning.
Beverley Campbell, the mother of Bunny's four deceased children, is in hospital, after she was injured during a reported altercation with the police who had gone in the area last Tuesday to apprehend a man.
"I can't tell her that her child is dead," was Bunny's lamentation, in response to The Sunday Gleaner queries.
He said he was still attempting to garner information on the incident.
"I only come out and hear that he was killed by the police, a just what people tell me.
"Me no get the full details, but four killed by the police in the space of three years. Me can't feel good bout that me can't even tell you how me feel because me feel like me a undergo an operation(surgery)," he added.
Bunny said one son was killed during the 2010 incursion into Tivoli Gardens, another was killed only six months ago in Southside, Central Kingston.
Then last week, Bunny said another was killed only metres from yesterday's death scene near the intersection of Bond and Charles streets.
Asked whether his son was involved in wrongdoing, Bunny replied, "him no badda than nobody else pickney".
GRIEF UNLEASHED
Meanwhile, Joy, the mother of the second victim Steve Allen, otherwise called 'Frenchie', who had just turned 17 on Independence Day, unleashed her grief dramatically in the presence of members of the security forces who swarmed the area.
Frenchie, who had reportedly gained notoriety in the community since he was 16, was said to have featured prominently in the shooting spree in the community.
Yesterday his mother presented a spectacle as she stomped, kneeled, sang and berated members of the security force in the middle of the road under the watchful gaze of the heavily armed men.
"Last week was his birthday, me will have to pick up collection to bury him," she declared as she threw a bag containing money on the street.
"Me no swear for no pickney, because in front of me and behind me him but God see what him doing and me leave everything to God," she screamed in one breath.
But in the next breath, Joy professed her son's innocence . "You know me pickney no do it, nothing that oonu say him do."
The police have confirmed the shootings without providing details. However, the Independent Commission of Investigations is probing the incident.
Police Kill Two In Denham Town
Published: Sunday | August 18, 2013

Bunny struggles to digest the news that a fourth son, 30-year-old Alvin Stern otherwise called 'Diddy Ras', has been struck down by bullets allgedly fired by members of the security forces.
Gary Spaulding, Senior Gleaner Writer
'Bunny' Stern, the father of one of two men killed by police yesterday, was sedate as he lamented why four of his children, within three years, met the same end, victims of a policeman's bullet.
His son, 30-year-old Alvin Stern, otherwise called 'Diddy Ras', was one of two men slain during a police operation in the west Kingston community of Denham Town early yesterday morning.
Beverley Campbell, the mother of Bunny's four deceased children, is in hospital, after she was injured during a reported altercation with the police who had gone in the area last Tuesday to apprehend a man.
"I can't tell her that her child is dead," was Bunny's lamentation, in response to The Sunday Gleaner queries.
He said he was still attempting to garner information on the incident.
"I only come out and hear that he was killed by the police, a just what people tell me.
"Me no get the full details, but four killed by the police in the space of three years. Me can't feel good bout that me can't even tell you how me feel because me feel like me a undergo an operation(surgery)," he added.
Bunny said one son was killed during the 2010 incursion into Tivoli Gardens, another was killed only six months ago in Southside, Central Kingston.
Then last week, Bunny said another was killed only metres from yesterday's death scene near the intersection of Bond and Charles streets.
Asked whether his son was involved in wrongdoing, Bunny replied, "him no badda than nobody else pickney".
GRIEF UNLEASHED
Meanwhile, Joy, the mother of the second victim Steve Allen, otherwise called 'Frenchie', who had just turned 17 on Independence Day, unleashed her grief dramatically in the presence of members of the security forces who swarmed the area.
Frenchie, who had reportedly gained notoriety in the community since he was 16, was said to have featured prominently in the shooting spree in the community.
Yesterday his mother presented a spectacle as she stomped, kneeled, sang and berated members of the security force in the middle of the road under the watchful gaze of the heavily armed men.
"Last week was his birthday, me will have to pick up collection to bury him," she declared as she threw a bag containing money on the street.
"Me no swear for no pickney, because in front of me and behind me him but God see what him doing and me leave everything to God," she screamed in one breath.
But in the next breath, Joy professed her son's innocence . "You know me pickney no do it, nothing that oonu say him do."
The police have confirmed the shootings without providing details. However, the Independent Commission of Investigations is probing the incident.