mii qwestian da wurds africa ann africans dat y mii more comfortable seyinn mii blakk
different theories...but the popular one that it was named from a roman general is most likely not true according to runoko rashidi....africanus meant conquerer of africa so africa was in use before africanus...
"black" is cool but it is colloquial & does not tell you much about a people except a vague skin-color description...many east indians, aboriginal australians & papua new guineans are also "black"
different theories...but the popular one that it was named from a roman general is most likely not true according to runoko rashidi....africanus meant conquerer of africa so africa was in use before africanus...
"black" is cool but it is colloquial & does not tell you much about a people except a vague skin-color description...many east indians, aboriginal australians & papua new guineans are also "black"
so wat does da wurd africa tell yuh?
africa is a big continent ann does natt tell wat region da peeps cum fram? manee diffarant countries butt da argument is blakk peeps cum fram cantinent natt countries?
even sum blakk peep inn africa doan cawl demselves afrikkans?
wat bout oyinbo peeps woo barn inn afrikka cawlinn demseves afrikkans?
africa is a big continent ann does natt tell wat region da peeps cum fram? manee diffarant countries butt da argument is blakk peeps cum fram cantinent natt countries?
even sum blakk peep inn africa doan cawl demselves afrikkans?
wat bout oyinbo peeps woo barn inn afrikka cawlinn demseves afrikkans?
definitions & labels can change depending on the context...not all "black" people call themselves black either....most are not even black in color but various shades of brown...wha bout the red & yellow "black" people?
dr. clarke said a people are attached to their land...land is life
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.