damn Paula Dean deh pon di list...check it out yahso......http://atlantablackstar.com/2013/08/...lack-slaves/2/
9 White Celebs & World Leaders Whose Family Owned Slaves
Originally posted by evanovitch View Postdamn Paula Dean deh pon di list...check it out yahso......http://atlantablackstar.com/2013/08/...lack-slaves/2/
nothing surprising... what is surprising is that it is not acknowledge.. I am sure Dawkins would acknowledge it if he was aware of it!.... But then Lonewolf commets about Irish yanki not knowing their history is the point...From another thread many of the same descendants of the transported irish ended back as beneficial of the same system that victimised them....
so the yawn from Lonewolf is surprising...the fact that teh celebrity and I use the word loosel usely didnt own slaves nor was any of us slaves is denial of an aspect of our collective DNA...
A few years back I listened in my garden to a program called the history of the world from a scotish perspective, the episode I heard dealt with slavery in the americas.....My bredrin Earl Moxam did a very good program on slavery in Scotland done from the basis of research carried out by a Scottish academic...
The other aspect is that the excess of treasure accumulated in europe was one of the planks of the industrial revolution.. it was much the same for the development of the USA....
I beleuve history should be examined coldly from different perspectives and we need to embrace the horror and honour of all aspects of it. Walker of the Bush family must have bought the africans from someone... And I am sure that there were ancestor of the Bushes who was part of the anti slavery movement that swept the North of Yanki dom... This should be linked with the fact that the comment that Hurt BUSH II was the one that Kanye West made.... (I think Kanye West is not too righted!)Last edited by Wahalla; 08-22-2013, 09:23 AM.
LOL Barry, Michell and Paula made the list.
Seems as if Barry's Family could only afford a total of 4 Slave on each side of the maternal generations and Michell's relative was a slave on Anderson Cooper's Family Plantation.
Paula though is a piece of work. She claimed she was shocked and hurt, yet at a later forum held elsewhere, she was cut up about her dear old great grand-pappy lost all his loot when his slaves were freed and had to off himself in remorse.
I give a sheet....it is part of my heritage one part that tis a scar across my soul and one that I have to deal with emotionally.. I as an individual have survivors guilt for my ancestors... they had to compromise to survive.. they had to take the blows, betryak their own. And they did this to grant me the gift of life...Not some erstz Ophrah fuzzy guilt but real ripped to the bone from whip blows....
My problems with this post and the poster is that there is a familiar pattern with the topics that they post. They thrive on racial sheet stirring. And they have been known to post things that are not factual or are part truths...or in one case they posted satire from the "Onion" and tried to pawn it off as a factual news piece.
What was the reason the researchers had for digging up this information?
Was it an actual historical study for positive learning purposes, or was it to be used as a smear campaign for negativity as the op intended it to be on Jamaicans.com?
Dwelling on slavery and whose ancesters owned slaves accomplishes what?
Do you think differently about any of those folks now that you know that their ancestors owned slaves?
And if yes, why?
They had no choice of being born into a family that had an ancestry of slave owners, as you had no choice being born into a family that had slave ancestry.
So, these people, 9 White Celebs & World Leaders Family Owned Slaves, NOW WHAT?
Are they supposed to apologise for something they had nothing to do with?
Rediculous...
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostAnd I can appreciate the fact that you care about your ancestrial history. I am very aware of mine.
My problems with this post and the poster is that there is a familiar pattern with the topics that they post. They thrive on racial sheet stirring. And they have been known to post things that are not factual or are part truths...or in one case they posted satire from the "Onion" and tried to pawn it off as a factual news piece.
What was the reason the researchers had for digging up this information?
Was it an actual historical study for positive learning purposes, or was it to be used as a smear campaign for negativity as the op intended it to be on Jamaicans.com?
Dwelling on slavery and whose ancesters owned slaves accomplishes what?
Do you think differently about any of those folks now that you know that their ancestors owned slaves?
And if yes, why?
They had no choice of being born into a family that had an ancestry of slave owners, as you had no choice being born into a family that had slave ancestry.
So, these people, 9 White Celebs & World Leaders Family Owned Slaves, NOW WHAT?
Are they supposed to apologise for something they had nothing to do with?
Rediculous...
a latt aff oyinbo ar still benefittinn fram da stolen labor aff da enslavement aff afrikkans dat enriched oyinbo.
da qwestian iss iff yuh intarest iss justice wat ar yuh gonna do bout itt?
Originally posted by evanovitch View Postdamn Paula Dean deh pon di list...check it out yahso......http://atlantablackstar.com/2013/08/...lack-slaves/2/
Time to post The invisible knapsack....it has finally made it to cyberspace.
If these families really want to do the right thing, they need to share their wealth with the descendants of their slaves who worked for their ancestors even if it is to set up scholarship funds for the young people and emergency funds for the families living in poverty. Has even one family had the decency to apologize and do this?
so lonwolf yuh waan fe ignore da legacee aff da enslavement aff afrikkans ann racism ann da continueinn legacee aff da enslavement aff blakks ann racism
a latt aff oyinbo ar still benefittinn fram da stolen labor aff da enslavement aff afrikkans dat enriched oyinbo
da qwestian iss iff yuh intarest iss justice wat ar yuh gonna do bout itt?
No victims+No perpetrators=No case.
Make believe victims + make believe perpetrators= extortion
Originally posted by lonewolf View PostI'm not ignoring anything. History is history. It is the past. The only enslavement of blacks currently is from Arabs. But of course you ignore this, or can't be bothered.
Nonsense. Prove it.
To serve justice there must be a victim and a perpetrator. Victims are dead. Perpetrators are dead.
No victims+No perpetrators=No case.
Make believe victims + make believe perpetrators= extortion
yuh kno part aff yuh maddar ann faddar ann dem nuh part aff yuh grandparents. oww yuh aggoo ignore yuh past wen yuh cantinueinn da legacee
oyinbo ar bettar aff cah de enslavement aff afrikkans ann stolen land fore dat europe was natt more advance dan afrikka
so iff a teef rape ann rob den die da propertee dat imm stole no langar belang to da person imm teef itt fram. cum widd senseeble argument fe justifii unjust enrichment
coop coop coop....
oyinbo ar bettar aff cah de enslavement aff afrikkans ann stolen land fore dat europe was natt more advance dan afrikka
so iff a teef rape ann rob den die da propertee dat imm stole no langar belang to da person imm teef itt fram. cum widd senseeble argument fe justifii unjust enrichment
You grandfather kills someone before you is born.
You grandfather is never caught or prosecuted.
When you are of age (21) the government arrest you and charges you with murder, but does not inprison you. Instead, they make you pay restitution for the rest of your life to the grandchildren of the man you grandfather murdered.
Sound fair to you?Last edited by lonewolf; 08-23-2013, 08:22 AM.