As RichD always tell us "is not what u say is how"
oonnoo fe tapp widd diss lie wen oonnoo kno itt wat was sed
...and also WHO said it.
"Shoot if you don't like the message or shoot the messenger on sight (no matter what they say)."
seems to be the order of the day wid some a onoo.
But, if you batty and draws wid de messengah dem could vomit pon a piece of papah and present it as a topic for discussion and that would be fine wid some a onoo. You would see lots of and
The point is that if someone really wanted to have a meaningful discussion about inclusion, starting out the thread with a post like that is *not* the way to do it.
If they want a post that's going to get a lot of views and generate a lot of comments then that *is* the right way to do it.
eta: delete first post cause me decide to type someting before me guh a road
The point is that if someone really wanted to have a meaningful discussion about inclusion, starting out the thread with a post like that is *not* the way to do it.
If they want a post that's going to get a lot of views and generate a lot of comments then that *is* the right way to do it.
agree widd yuh dat tropi tappixx was somewat affensive. still speech iss affensive. sum, miself included, tink tropi cross a disstastefull line but fe gawn like sum peeps nuh affend by oww sum peeps widd ts chatt sund ignore da issue. neva figgit wen wan intelligent yuths widd ts was being diss ann mii add fe bunn fiyah pon da yuths cah mii lissen to dem ann give dem respect even wen dem chatt tings wey doan mekk sense.
But, if you batty and draws wid de messengah dem could vomit pon a piece of papah and present it as a topic for discussion and that would be fine wid some a onoo. You would see lots of and
tropi mii tink da topic was distastefull ann mii was aggoo ignore itt.
tropi wan aff da moas cancious blakk politrikkstah iss jumannee williams inn ny ann imm ave ts. iff yuh lissen to imm yuh wood see imm intelligent ann brave. meybe yuh shood try fe interview imm
agree widd yuh dat tropi tappixx was somewat affensive. still speech iss affensive. sum, miself included, tink tropi cross a disstastefull line but fe gawn like sum peeps nuh affend by oww sum peeps widd ts chatt sund ignore da issue. neva figgit wen wan intelligent yuths widd ts was being diss ann mii add fe bunn fiyah pon da yuths cah mii lissen to dem ann give dem respect even wen dem chatt tings wey doan mekk sense.
The topic of addressing tourrettes was not offensive. The condescending way where she made up a quote by someone with tourrettes in the initial thread and then hoped for a pass to cover the event was distasteful and offensive. When she was called out she backtracked but the topic title and the 1st few posts showed her true colours
tropi wan aff da moas cancious blakk politrikkstah iss jumannee williams inn ny ann imm ave ts. iff yuh lissen to imm yuh wood see imm intelligent ann brave. meybe yuh shood try fe interview imm
The topic isn't offensive. I have never been around anyone with Tourette's either so I can even understand her hesitancy. However I would have found a way of expressing it, that would not seem to belittle the speaker.
I was going to ignore it too. And I am glad the moderator locked it down. It was an act of mercy. Not unlike taking an injured animal out of its misery.
The topic isn't offensive. I have never been around anyone with Tourette's either so I can even understand her hesitancy. However I would have found a way of expressing it, that would not seem to belittle the speaker.
mii found da topixx affensive dat doan mean itt was affensive evereewan. dat de pint ann y mii wood ave ignored itt.
imagine avinn a yuths yell f-wurds inn class ann mii avinn fe defend imm. den mii add fe xxplain y itt okay fe imm fe yell itt out ann y itt natt okay fe addar yuths fe use da same wurd dat was being yelled. juss seyinn itt a delicate subject ann wen even iff itt affended sum how itt was being discussed itt was revalent
yuh modda never tell yuh dat how yuh sey sumtin can change the meaning?
richd yuh figgit itt was mii dat mekk yuh tart fe be known bye dat phrase
richd itt natt watt being sed itt oww peeps ear ann interpret tings dat change da meaninn. dat y wen jam.com censar innacent wurds mii poas, mii can bunn fiyah
neva figgit wan aff mii yuth woo use fe carry imm dictionary fe look upp da wurds mii use cah imm swear mii was usinn bigg wurd fe diss peeps
I did not backtrack. I start topics with attention grabbing headlines and lead-ins and effectively generate more discussion than just about anyone on here except maybe blugiant.
Yet, you are always quick to jump to conclusions and once again have shown your true colours and lack of impartiality that, given your position on here, encourages other boardites to be always on the attack.
tropi yuh kno mii bunn fiyah pon kia butt fe da moas part mii tink shi iss fair minded ann try fe stay above moas aff da fray. wen shi move mii tredd ar lack dunn mii tredd shi awlways xxplain ar reasons even iff mii disagreed widd dem sumthyme.
nah lie tropi, wen mii read watt yuh wrote mii sed tropi crass a line ann sed dat a tredd fe ignore. mii happy fe ear yuh poasted addar artikkles fe clarify yuh arguments cah itt affend mii ann mii rarelee gitt affended. still even iff itt affended mii, mi will defend yuh rite fe affend
mii found da topixx affensive dat doan mean itt was affensive evereewan. dat de pint ann y mii wood ave ignored itt.
imagine avinn a yuths yell f-wurds inn class ann mii avinn fe defend imm. den mii add fe xxplain y itt okay fe imm fe yell itt out ann y itt natt okay fe addar yuths fe use da same wurd dat was being yelled. juss seyinn itt a delicate subject ann wen even iff itt affended sum how itt was being discussed itt was revalent
I did not say that it shouldn't be discussed or that it isn't relevant. I pointed out that the thread went the way it did because of *how* the first post was worded. So I don't understand your follow up here.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.