So the parameters of her strength is defined by how she uses her sexuality?
Strong Black Female role model pan TV, Who are they?
mi mind run on yuh today cause I know yuh watch it. they usually film scenes in my hood, couple blocks from weh mi live and were out there today.
i have yet to watch any episodes, just haven't had the time
Originally posted by SandiF View PostTaraji Henson - Person of Interest
Last night's episode was dramatic! They shot her character in the heart, mi nuh know if she going to survive. We di fans are up in arms cause she is one of the original character and a major character in the series as Detective Carter... I'm hoping it's not the producers and CBS killing off her character out of the series.
Phylicia Rashad (Claire Huxtable)?Originally posted by blugiant View Postsund like dem cast a latt aff mzungu olayting as strong blakk oomen pon tv. wat oyinbo media reallee tryinn fe convey?
Madge Sinclair?
Miranda Bailey?
Taraji P. Henson?
Isabel Sanford (Louise Jefferson)?
Oprah?
OK
Originally posted by Emperah View PostClair Huxtable
who else?
past & present.
u know, i have never bought into this ting dat TV can provide 'role' models.....maybe that is y my son was sooo into reading biographies of real live people who actually did things....TV is scripted n one cannot expect children to look up to role playing on tv when said actors/actresses REAL life no di said way.....
yuh miss so much yuh aff fe cum bakkOriginally posted by chitown View Postdidn't watch the show religiously (2 brothers did), so don't know about this being a 'strong' role,
but she certainly stood out in the crowd
Nyota Uhura from the original Star Trek
[ATTACH=CONFIG]1811[/ATTACH]
uhura both aff dem mzungu playtings
oprah a mzungu playtingOriginally posted by Blackstar* View PostPhylicia Rashad (Claire Huxtable)?
Madge Sinclair?
Miranda Bailey?
Taraji P. Henson?
Isabel Sanford (Louise Jefferson)?
Oprah?
OK
mii tink yawdee madge secand husband mzungu
tink mii read sum wear dat isabel wan mzungu playting natt sure
taraji luv blakk men
miranda luv blakk men
phylicia rashad natt certain