Dancehall Block on head ting
Photo taken at night with flash?? Yet the woman's pupils are dilated?? She has been given or taken some drug stronger than date-rape sh!t. I am willing to wager the other women are drugged too. This is not only sad but sickening on many levels.
I am am moving this to Mek Wi Reason caw wi need to cuss an gwaan bad bout dis rawce.
Originally posted by RichD View Post
wth
dat a wah disturbing picture. the girl with the wheel borrow, whom ever took it really got that *it*. the eyes and lips are like that afgani women from NatGeo. crazycool
ETA... mi aggoh cuss two dutty badwud pan dem smiley yah enoh

alla dem mi mean.
<-- did this guy off himself?
Last edited by Suesumba; 11-26-2013, 08:55 PM.
j-kidid ... wawta come a mi yeye dem. fi real. very well said.Originally posted by j-kid View PostWell Sue, as I am sure yuh kno, comin from JA yuself like mi, being poor really hav little fi duh wid dat kina behavior dem participating in. I kno you hav seen first hand dat moas poor people in JA, neva use to stoop tuh dem levels deh. From ah time-line prespective, dat kina ah ting is ah relatively new, an disgusting phenomenon dat need fi goh back whe it came from. Mi was neva exposed tuh dem ting deh growing up, one may hav been poor but still encouraged fi hav pride in oneself, even in di gulley communities. If yuh noh learn it at home, there was school, church, community, Aunt, Uncle, etc fi keep yuh in check. Now it seems everyting gaan tuh hell.
*what the doodle is a j-kid anyway?*
Originally posted by RichD View Postdancehall music?
The Minister with responsibility for Youths ,is reported as saying
“If you look on Youtube now, Charly Black’s [and J Capri] ‘Whine & Kotch' has more than 6 million viewers. If you look on Konshens with ‘Gal A Bubble’ more than 2 million viewers,” Hanna said.
(she a predict dat DANCEHALL set to blow up in a big way bring more press to Jamaica)
PLEASE NOTE THE WORDS WHINE, KOTCH N BUBBLE ....ALSO NOTE DAT ANODDA MINISTER SAID SOME TIME AGO, DAT DANCEHALL WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE RISE IN CRIME.....SO IF DI MINISTA WHO SUPPOSE TO LOOK OUT FI YOUNG PEOPLE , A BIG UP DANCEHALL, U CAN SEE WAT A CLOCK A STRIKE A YAAD.....PURE GO RUNG COME RUNG...
NOW CLICK ON THE LINK TO SEE THE PICTURE DAT ACCOMPANIED THE MINISTER'S STORY IN DI PAPER....IF IT WASNT SO TRAGIC IT WOULD BE FUNNY
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...#ixzz2loZ4gFVw
Originally posted by evanovitch View PostThe Minister with responsibility for Youths ,is reported as saying
“If you look on Youtube now, Charly Black’s [and J Capri] ‘Whine & Kotch' has more than 6 million viewers. If you look on Konshens with ‘Gal A Bubble’ more than 2 million viewers,” Hanna said.
(she a predict dat DANCEHALL set to blow up in a big way bring more press to Jamaica)
PLEASE NOTE THE WORDS WHINE, KOTCH N BUBBLE ....ALSO NOTE DAT ANODDA MINISTER SAID SOME TIME AGO, DAT DANCEHALL WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE RISE IN CRIME.....SO IF DI MINISTA WHO SUPPOSE TO LOOK OUT FI YOUNG PEOPLE , A BIG UP DANCEHALL, U CAN SEE WAT A CLOCK A STRIKE A YAAD.....PURE GO RUNG COME RUNG...
NOW CLICK ON THE LINK TO SEE THE PICTURE DAT ACCOMPANIED THE MINISTER'S STORY IN DI PAPER....IF IT WASNT SO TRAGIC IT WOULD BE FUNNY
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...#ixzz2loZ4gFVw
cop-out ting;
the illegitimate government and elders are more to blame than dancehall music
I understand ur frustration....Originally posted by mountaingal View Postchoo u no know pz. the photos actually made me cry. i am so angry.
I dont understand it either....that a grown old man would do that with a girl obvious young enough to be his granddaughter... but then we have fat cabinet ministers in his 8th decade daggering and not censored by his boss...
sweetie that is a whole complex issue...look at the fact we have a PM who is female and behaves as if she doesnt have to communicate with the country...Tehre is a question of Jamaica to dismiss social ills with otherness....and victims are seen as the cause of their own ill fortune...Originally posted by mountaingal View Postthe women's movement in jamaica aint worth s**t.
I dont like dance hall and all its iteration... I dont want to stop others going....that there are people who seem to definethemselves simply on sexuality is worrying... thate there are those who see it only as culture is worrying
Wahalla - it's not the age of the male that is monstrous to me. it is the terrible degradation of the women for entertainment, and it being seen as acceptable because it's somehow culture, dancehall culture.Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI understand ur frustration....
I dont understand it either....that a grown old man would do that with a girl obvious young enough to be his granddaughter... but then we have fat cabinet ministers in his 8th decade daggering and not censored by his boss...
the women are on the ground, already in a position of debasement. their faces - the window to their humanity- are obscured by dirty common mechanical implements usually employed by men, who it seems are taking the further opportunity to degrade the women by stepping on the implement covering their faces. the women, now immobilized, further have their genital areas are exposed for random men of any age to assault.
the woman with the wheelbarrow on her back, as pz points out, may have been drugged. she looks like a beast of burden, and i wonder how the audience for her entertainment expressed their joy at her objectification. did some man try to hang on to the wheelbarrow so she can carry him too while he busts a move?
i am still haunted by the clip of the young woman who died at a dancehall party after laying on the ground and allowing a guy to somersault on her face thereby breaking her neck.
woman hatred is rampant in dancehall. a woman is the sum total of her crotch, and the highest attention goes to the woman who makes her crotch most accessible to all and sundry, to the denial of any other aspect of her personality or humanity. in the dancehall she's available for men to figuratively rape her under the guise of dance. she is surrounded by men egging on the situation, by men exploiting her by filming and photographing the "dance" and posting to the internet for monetary and other rewards the woman doesn't get to see.
the tragedy is that the women - poor, unloved, disrespected by society because of their gender and their socioeconomic status - are complicit in their own humiliation and dehumanization.
where is the women's movement in jamaica? who is around to call out this crap, and demand that society work to improve the options for poor women so they don't have to feel the need to gain notoriety and "advancement" by being willing to go to sickening extremes in dancehall?