Bun Fiyah Pon Black Friday Chred
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostOh no not you too.
See how the thing begin to set in up here in Canada now?
The media tells people that this is the day to go out shopping for deals when in fact many of the retailers trick people into thinking they are getting good buys when in fact they are not at all.
That's because Canadian retailers are hurting. To begin with, a lot of items are priced lower in the USA.Originally posted by My Looh View PostSee how the thing begin to set in up here in Canada now?
The media tells people that this is the day to go out shopping for deals when in fact many of the retailers trick people into thinking they are getting good buys when in fact they are not at all.
There is a cosmetic item I purchase in Canada for $15 and it's less than $5 in the USA. Also, there is a much broader range of consumer goods and brands. Some brands we used to get in Canada, I don't see anymore and I am talking everything from make-up to groceries.
With the bargains on Black Friday, some people can't resist crossing the border and saving a bundle or they shop on-line for Cyber Monday. With the Canadian dollar slightly higher, they can get some bargains. Remember that town that complained bitterly about all the Canadians taking over their town to pick up their town.
Last year I spent the week of American Thanksgiving on Long Island and we went to the Poconos for the long weekend. I could not believe the bargains at the outlet centre. I picked up a pair of Nike's for $15, clothes for the young man and other items for myself at a fraction of what I pay in Canada.
Last night when I was driving home, I heard a radio commercial for Black Friday at Holt Renfrew giving 40% off and me nearly

Canada used to have a strong Canadian owned retail sector. Eaton's Simpson's, Kresge's and F. W. Woolworth are no more. I don't know it it's true but someone told me The Bay and Sears are American owned. Canadian retailers have no choice. The stores that remain have to get on the bus or go home.
dat foolishness mii doan respekk. dem oyinbo media lie to peeps dat cause dem fe beeleeve dem gittinn good deals ann den ave report dat yuh doan gitt da best deal pon blakk fridayOriginally posted by My Looh View PostSee how the thing begin to set in up here in Canada now?
wifee wance ask mii fe go widd ar to wan store pon blakk friday. nexx ting mii kno wen mii tekk upp da ting pon sale sumwan push mii ann grab itt out mii hand. mii spinn rund fast inna rage ann accidentallee bounced ann knocked dunn da ole ooman woo grabbed da ting out aff mii hand. aftah dat mii vow mii raddar pay retail dan xxposed miiself to dat foolisnessOriginally posted by CeaBee View Postyes. the other people need to stay home. If not for the crowds i would go look see.