Oh and let's not forget those looking for green cards or landed cards.
Wears White Women As Scarves
tropi mii wukk primarilee widd oyinbo oomen ann yuh repeatinn sum aff da ting mii sed butt sum aff dem applie to blakk oomen tooOriginally posted by Tropicana View PostYou really trying to get me tarred and feather you know.
Let me repeat what men have told me and rememba is not me say so.
- some a dem
much more easily and quickly with than a Black woman
- some are so desperate for a man they will put up with a lot including a rooksin around with other women
- some a dem will pay for the dates and buy things for the man (again desperation)
I have been told that in some instances it is the desperate woman who chases the man down and throws herself at him.
I repeat this is what I have been told by men and I said some not all.
Not the Black women I know.Originally posted by blugiant View Posttropi mii wukk primarilee widd oyinbo oomen ann yuh repeatinn sum aff da ting mii sed butt sum aff dem applie to blakk oomen too
A few desperae Black women will
but I don't know any Black women who will:
- put up with a lot including a rooksin around with other women
- pay for the dates and buy things for the man (again desperation)
- chase the man down and throws herself at him.
A lot of men play games so sometimes a woman will get the impression that a man is interested and respond accordingly and then stop when she realizes she is mistaken.That happens to everyone sooner or later. Best to ask tough questions up front.Last edited by Tropicana; 12-07-2013, 09:48 PM.
mii wandar iff imm wifee blakk ar oyinbo? mii tink shi muss be oyinbo cah mii cood imagine wat a blakk ooman wood sey iff ar uusband go rund puttinn nude ann semi nude oyinbo oomen pon inn shoulder ann tekkinn picturesOriginally posted by j-kid View PostHim mus bi wan ah dem naive Black Republicans?
from an interview, he has a white mother and mixed girlfriend now wife ???
Q. The last time we spoke about your work, I asked you how race informed it and you said, “I’ve intentionally stayed away from commenting on race.” Yet your “milk gargling project” that became White Power Milk seemed to suddenly dive deep into race, class and sex. How did you get to there?
A. Last we spoke, I was in a dogmatic place claiming to be “the people’s artist.” I was caught up in performing four characters that were all about accessibility to regular people (not only art people), and art that extended itself to anyone who texted me, and doing it for free. I was espousing a belief system. Characters like Death Bear and Punch Me Panda were designed to help people. That kind of thinking — reaching out to people with lovingly creepy mascot characters — was ingrained in me, so I believed I needed to preach it. Sorry! I could have framed it about accessibility in more political and racial terms since half the time the characters visited less “art friendly” neighborhoods, like Harlem and East New York, but instead it was just about people, not race.
Then I looked around and saw that race is arguably the most contentious issue in America and thought I better think of something to say on it. I didn’t think I had issues with race until I stopped giving myself a pass. For example, I routinely tease my girlfriend (who is also a bi-racial mix of black and white) about her “nigga nose” or her “nappy nigga hair.” I don’t think I’m a racist, but why are those things hilarious to me? Probably because her and I are half black and half white, and we are removed from racism in a way, yet we’re still kinda black.
Like with White Power Milk, my own white mother said, “If I didn’t know you made this, I would have thought it was made by a racist white person.” That’s the perspective that I think I can bring right now to art. I’d like to masquerade as a “racist white person” and make racism look silly.
Q. From my experience, I was both removed from racism and never fully accepted by either group. I think people like you and I — as Mullatoes — can discuss race fairly clearly because we can’t be so quickly be accused of being “racist.” Growing up, I was always white to blacks and generally black to whites. Now… I’m sort of a third thing, but that’s mostly because I created this third thing. This is something I believe you understand as well. And I’ll throw the fabled N-word out anytime. As a black man I feel entitled to use the word. As a white man I just feel entitled, nigga.
Now that you’ve fully embraced that the only thing that truly fuels America is race (along with the energy expended pretending that it doesn’t matter), can you summarize White Power Milk?
A. Oh yes, I understand becoming a third thing. You put it well. But, I don’t want to come off like I think I’m better at satirizing racism than any other person of any other color. But I agree, as you implied, being mixed often means racist white people sometimes forget that we’re half black and they show their true colors. Awkward campfires!
White Power Milk is a website where you can purchase milk that has been gargled and purified by young, rich, beautiful white women. It’s then mailed to you by UPS Next Day Air if you live outside NYC, or delivered by a third-party messenger service if you live within. We also offer, by popular demand, personalized gargling videos.
The site was inspired by the desire for white women by black men. Apparently, Malcolm X believed this is a black man’s way of getting back at white supremacist culture. Obviously, it’s complicated. I don’t exactly know why some believe that a white woman has properties that other women do not. What magic do they have? Are they more loyal, more obedient or more compliant in bed? If so, can they even make milk taste better?
Part of me wants to say that white women are like a nice car to some men. They are a status symbol or a trophy that announces to other men that they’re doing well in the world. So as a comment on class, White Power Milk was also meant to be an upward mobility drink to give people from lower classes the opportunity to taste “riches.” I once tweeted that, “White Power Milk is the closest thing many of you are ever going to get to a rich, white woman’s mouth.”Last edited by Gen; 12-08-2013, 03:33 PM.
u must not know alot of black women.Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNot the Black women I know.
A few desperae Black women will
but I don't know any Black women who will:
- put up with a lot including a rooksin around with other women
- pay for the dates and buy things for the man (again desperation)
- chase the man down and throws herself at him.
A lot of men play games so sometimes a woman will get the impression that a man is interested and respond accordingly and then stop when she realizes she is mistaken.That happens to everyone sooner or later. Best to ask tough questions up front.
I know a ton of Black women but I don't hang out with desperateOriginally posted by missus_vegas View Postu must not know alot of black women.
sluts.
I know a ton of White women from work, church, etc. In fact, I know far more White women than Black. I can safely say that white women are more inclined to be desperate and inclined to
. One of the main excuses Black men give for dating White women is that they are more inclined to
Last edited by Tropicana; 12-08-2013, 07:54 PM.