Originally posted by evanovitch
homosexuals target duck dynasty free speech rites
Originally posted by Peasie View PostSo Sarah Palin and Gov. Bobby Jindal are now besties with Duck Dynasty patriarch? I smell a rat.
y natt dem defendinn da man cah itt da rite ting fe do ann peeps affii tekk tands against funnee peeps tryinn fe limit people freedon aff speech ann freedom aff xxpression
Originally posted by mountaingal View Postyour analogies are a bit off. the JWs were not employees of the town. the interviewee was not an employee of A&E nor had a contract with the network, from what you are saying.
i think the argument to be made if this goes to court (and i don't see that it would), is that the network would be held hostage to it's contractee's views, especially those views that would have an adverse impact on the market for their product.
also, from what i've read, the duck dynasty patriarch can still express his views quite freely, and could probably start his own tv show to speak his views openly. he would probably have a better case for freedom of speech if people then take him on about his views on gays and black folks.
wat yuh awlso seyinn dat businesses shood be able fe use dem freedom aff speech ann freedom aff xxpression fe censar dem employees woo xxcercise dem freedom aff speech rites wen dem sey ting dem employees doan agree widd. da bussinesses rite trumps da individual rites cah da employers can awlway sey wat dem disagree widd might possibly affect dem bottom line.
A&E wood natt mekk diss go to court cah diss case wood ann cood rewrite da laws dat favor da rite aff de corporations ova constitutional rites. da companee hired fundamentalist christians woo preveeusslee sed similar tings butt now da company decided fe change policee cah aff funnee pressure. natt cut ann dry dat y itt a free speech issue cah da argument being raised iss weddar companies employee contract trump individual free speech rite. da ting ear iss oww civil wrang laws ar being used against individuals rites. sum blakk doan grasp oww da same civil wrong argument is being used against blakks peeps fe force blakks fe bow
frankly I would be more impressed if gay groups teck awn real hardcore discrimmatory measures....e.g India repealing a court ruling n putting back in place a law criminalising homosexuality n the African nation , which last week , strengthened their anti-homosexual law....is all fine n good to beat up u gum about supposed spoken discrimination but do nothing about the real life tekking ones....FEH
A couple guys watch Duck Dynasty...they are real enthusiast...
I find it odd that gays went out of their way to antagonize... This kind of censor ship is annoying....
today an interesting development in the UK.. The Queen (no pun) on the instruction of her government pardoned Alan Turing...http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-25495315
one of the god fathers of the computer....He was a homosexual who was prosecuted by the government to the extent he was chemically castrated....
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostA couple guys watch Duck Dynasty...they are real enthusiast...
I find it odd that gays went out of their way to antagonize... This kind of censor ship is annoying....
today an interesting development in the UK.. The Queen (no pun) on the instruction of her government pardoned Alan Turing...http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-25495315
one of the god fathers of the computer....He was a homosexual who was prosecuted by the government to the extent he was chemically castrated....
nuh blakk man woo invented da computer ann as far as mii know imm wass natt funnee
Originally posted by LinSkinny View Post
Originally posted by evanovitch View Postfrankly I would be more impressed if gay groups teck awn real hardcore discrimmatory measures....e.g India repealing a court ruling n putting back in place a law criminalising homosexuality n the African nation , which last week , strengthened their anti-homosexual law....is all fine n good to beat up u gum about supposed spoken discrimination but do nothing about the real life tekking ones....FEH
doan figgit itt was wan homosexual woo imposed apathied in afrikka.
from I leave Jamaica straight after 6th Form I have lived below the Mason-Dixie line.....have worked up North since the record companies r there, but except for a 2yr stretch living dere, have lived in the South....so I speak from some experience...people need to know dat poor blacks n rednecks shared similar fates....being looked down on....many a black family wi tell u of having looked after rednecks..sharing food etc wid dem...true, di redneck had di white skin n could pull rank but like Phil said, redneck n blacks were in the fields sharecropping n singing songs togedda...and if u think on it, blacks were not encouraged to show bad face on dem circumstances to the world...dat is weh u get the idea of the step n fetch black n of course the Uncle Tom,....so u can see that his statement has merit....people were forced to put on that face.....
dat is how I interpret his statement....
I have said that Sundays remain the one legal segregated day in America...black n white churches n I have heard many a black parson say n many a black person say that white churches r boring etc...
some who a beat up dem gum can check Maya Angelou's writing , where she has said dat har AUntie who had a shop use fi look out fi many a redneck....true, said redneck wasn't going to put dem life on the life wen oddas went on the rampage but some did...
like I say, I love the show, n love Uncle Si...have read his book n laffed mi way tru it......
dis is yet another case of much ado bout nutten atall atall atall....
Originally posted by evanovitch View Postfrom I leave Jamaica straight after 6th Form I have lived below the Mason-Dixie line.....have worked up North since the record companies r there, but except for a 2yr stretch living dere, have lived in the South....so I speak from some experience...people need to know dat poor blacks n rednecks shared similar fates....being looked down on....many a black family wi tell u of having looked after rednecks..sharing food etc wid dem...true, di redneck had di white skin n could pull rank but like Phil said, redneck n blacks were in the fields sharecropping n singing songs togedda...and if u think on it, blacks were not encouraged to show bad face on dem circumstances to the world...dat is weh u get the idea of the step n fetch black n of course the Uncle Tom,....so u can see that his statement has merit....people were forced to put on that face.....
dat is how I interpret his statement....
I have said that Sundays remain the one legal segregated day in America...black n white churches n I have heard many a black parson say n many a black person say that white churches r boring etc...
some who a beat up dem gum can check Maya Angelou's writing , where she has said dat har AUntie who had a shop use fi look out fi many a redneck....true, said redneck wasn't going to put dem life on the life wen oddas went on the rampage but some did...
like I say, I love the show, n love Uncle Si...have read his book n laffed mi way tru it......
dis is yet another case of much ado bout nutten atall atall atall....
begginninn aff slaveree dem use fe encourage blakk men fe marry oyinbo oomen soo dem wuk inn da field tiggithar ann ave yuths fe share da farm wukk. wen dem oyinbo oomen tarted fe side widd blakk men, oyinbo invented racism fe separate dem. look pon mixxed race man ancestars da run away slave woo dem captured ann marry imm to wan mzungu ooman so imm wood no longer run away
Originally posted by blugiant View Postcracker barrel a bow cah aff dem past histaree aff racism
Yeah, but an additional reason could be di almighty dollar too.
Just like dis author states in his opinion... Cnn Article
Snippet:
"Here's the irony. This show is successful at least in part because the characters say things that many Americans consider colorful and crude. It makes them interesting. That's the schtick [sic] of the Robertson clan.Now Phil Robertson is in hot water for staying in character and saying something colorful and crude. That is, Robertson was suspended for doing in print what he has, for the last four years, been paid to do on television.
That's awfully hypocritical of A&E. The network is embarrassed and would surely like to distance itself from the Robertson family. However, it seems, it would like to stay acquainted with the millions of dollars the show generates each year."