Well I am finally back...mi know onoo did miss me
Headed south of the border for this Christmas season. Back with lots of new topics for a new year.
We got our power back before we headed to the airport. Great to see lots of Jamaican and West Indian staff at Toronto and La Guardia. I had an amusing incident on the day I left.
Due to the ice storm, my Mom's flight was changed but the airline never told us. I found out by accident when I called in .... in the darkness late the night before. As a result, she did not get to Toronto to fly out with us and her new flight was full. Naturally I made quite a fuss and I was promised coupons for all of us to buy food on board.
Anyway, when we got to the airport, we were given coupons for meals at the airport instead. I already had to complain about the fact that we weren't notified or consulted before they changed my Mom's flight so I asked for the senior "in charge". She was from Jamaica. I had dealt with her before. So I started in about the lack of notification and they started to complain about the fact that we were given coupons for the airport instead of the flight. You can always count on a yawdie.
She said "Wouldn't it be better to sit down, relax and have a nice hot meal instead of one ole dry up sandwich on the flight?" I burst out laughing.
" I said "Bwoy, mi can always count on me fellow yardie fe put tings in perspective."
Something about her reminded me of RichD. 
So she checked into the other problem and after clearing security, my son and I had gourmet burgers at TGIF. They never gave my mother her vouchers on the way out so, at La Guardia, we got extras and my son had....get this....the most expensive breakfast he has ever had in his life...a $21 omelette
So which would you prefer, ole dry up sandwich, gourmet burger or $21 omelette?
Headed south of the border for this Christmas season. Back with lots of new topics for a new year.We got our power back before we headed to the airport. Great to see lots of Jamaican and West Indian staff at Toronto and La Guardia. I had an amusing incident on the day I left.
Due to the ice storm, my Mom's flight was changed but the airline never told us. I found out by accident when I called in .... in the darkness late the night before. As a result, she did not get to Toronto to fly out with us and her new flight was full. Naturally I made quite a fuss and I was promised coupons for all of us to buy food on board.
Anyway, when we got to the airport, we were given coupons for meals at the airport instead. I already had to complain about the fact that we weren't notified or consulted before they changed my Mom's flight so I asked for the senior "in charge". She was from Jamaica. I had dealt with her before. So I started in about the lack of notification and they started to complain about the fact that we were given coupons for the airport instead of the flight. You can always count on a yawdie.
She said "Wouldn't it be better to sit down, relax and have a nice hot meal instead of one ole dry up sandwich on the flight?" I burst out laughing.
" I said "Bwoy, mi can always count on me fellow yardie fe put tings in perspective."
Something about her reminded me of RichD. 
So she checked into the other problem and after clearing security, my son and I had gourmet burgers at TGIF. They never gave my mother her vouchers on the way out so, at La Guardia, we got extras and my son had....get this....the most expensive breakfast he has ever had in his life...a $21 omelette
,So which would you prefer, ole dry up sandwich, gourmet burger or $21 omelette?