Here is the deal. People make their choices. Why they feel they have to ram their choices down the throat of the rest of the world and force people to approve of their choices is beyond me. In an ideal world with a level playing field people would meet, connect and fall in love based on compatibility and common values. Race wouldn't even be a factor. We don't live in an ideal world so people are making choices based on what they have been conditioned to find attractive and acceptable. Normally it is some sellout Black man doing the whining and bawling. In this case we have a woman. If people were really comfortable with and sure of their choices, they wouldn't have the need to bawl and parade themselves like this.
I'll give you two examples. One of my hairdresser's is White and married to a Black man. She has worked exclusively with Black hair when she was a teenager. She is comfortable with her choices and if anyone even thinks of bugging her about her choice or "stealing a Black man" she let's them know very calmly, he is my husband we are happy together, take time and find your own happiness.
I have an older cousin who alas has passed away. She was married to a man from Germany for over 30 years. They were a good fit for each other, similar backgrounds and values. Same story there, if someone bugged her she would calmly respond. In one case, she was shopping with her German husband and Black child. Her German husband was the only father her Black child knew as the natural father was, at that time, paying her no mind.
Another Black woman was on her own with children going through the supermarket. She would pick up items look at them price and put them back on the shelf. She passed my cousin a couple of times and rolled her eyes. On one passing she said "traitor". My cousin calmed asked to have a private word with her. She asked the woman why she called her traitor. The woman replied it was because she had sold out and was with a White man. My cousin calmly replied "He is my husband and we dearly love each other. When I come to the supermarket, I fill my shopping car with whatever I need. I notice you are putting items back on the shelf that are too expensive. He takes care of my son as if he was his own. His own Black father doesn't support or bother with him. As a matter of fact, you have 4 Black children right here. Where are their fathers?"
The woman started to cry. My cousin actually gave her money to help with the groceries and said "Next time don't be so quick to judge people until you know their story."
See it deh...no running down other people, no huge drama no going on TV to bawl about why people don't approve of their choices.
There is a time and place to discuss issues but to run down other Black people in a public setting to justify one's choices shows that the subject of this thread is not comfortable with her choice and there are other factors at play rather than just a genuine love connection IMHO.
Thank you for sharing this blugiant.
I'll give you two examples. One of my hairdresser's is White and married to a Black man. She has worked exclusively with Black hair when she was a teenager. She is comfortable with her choices and if anyone even thinks of bugging her about her choice or "stealing a Black man" she let's them know very calmly, he is my husband we are happy together, take time and find your own happiness.
I have an older cousin who alas has passed away. She was married to a man from Germany for over 30 years. They were a good fit for each other, similar backgrounds and values. Same story there, if someone bugged her she would calmly respond. In one case, she was shopping with her German husband and Black child. Her German husband was the only father her Black child knew as the natural father was, at that time, paying her no mind.
Another Black woman was on her own with children going through the supermarket. She would pick up items look at them price and put them back on the shelf. She passed my cousin a couple of times and rolled her eyes. On one passing she said "traitor". My cousin calmed asked to have a private word with her. She asked the woman why she called her traitor. The woman replied it was because she had sold out and was with a White man. My cousin calmly replied "He is my husband and we dearly love each other. When I come to the supermarket, I fill my shopping car with whatever I need. I notice you are putting items back on the shelf that are too expensive. He takes care of my son as if he was his own. His own Black father doesn't support or bother with him. As a matter of fact, you have 4 Black children right here. Where are their fathers?"
The woman started to cry. My cousin actually gave her money to help with the groceries and said "Next time don't be so quick to judge people until you know their story."
See it deh...no running down other people, no huge drama no going on TV to bawl about why people don't approve of their choices.
There is a time and place to discuss issues but to run down other Black people in a public setting to justify one's choices shows that the subject of this thread is not comfortable with her choice and there are other factors at play rather than just a genuine love connection IMHO.
Thank you for sharing this blugiant.