Originally posted by Wahalla
a white man's whore
Originally posted by Xavier View PostLove knows no color. Tired of the "sell out" talk.
I have always said I am not opposed to interracial relationships. If the playing field were level we would not see such a huge imbalance. Clearly there are other factors at play other than a man and woman meeting, finding they are compatible and falling in love. If these couples were truly compatible, we wouldn't see such a high divorce rate among them.Last edited by Tropicana; 01-24-2014, 04:21 PM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View Post[FONT=Verdana]
Xavier, if love truly knows no colour how do you account for the serious imbalance between the number of Black men dating and marrying White women and the number of White men dating and marrying Black women?
I have always said I am not opposed to interracial relationships. If the playing field were level we would not see such a huge imbalance. Clearly there are other factors at play other than a man and woman meeting, finding they are compatible and falling in love. If these couples were truly compatible, we wouldn't see such a high divorce rate among them.
mii awlway taught da color aff money iss green. iff luv ave no color, y so manee sellouts widd money marryinn less well awf mzungu? y sellout blakk peeps luv fe repeat oyinbo nunsense bout luv ave no color wen mzungu playting tryinn fe justifii interracial marriage to oyinbo man ar sellout tryinn fe justifii marryinn mzungu oomen? mii guess nexx ting dem aggoo sey iss dat wen oyinbo tell dem dat dem doan see dem as blakk dem believe oyinbo
Color blindness is a disempowering narrative
To teach Black people to not see race in an intrinsically racist society is to disarm our people from properly identifying the threats organizing around them. One key threat that Black people face is global white supremacy and its race-based ideology and institutions.
Psychologist Stephanie Fryberg writes in “When the World Is Colorblind, American Indians Are Invisible: A Diversity Science Approach:”
“In a colorblind world, whites, who are unlikely to experience the negative effects of race, can actively ignore the continued significance of racism in American society, justify the current social order, and feel more comfortable with their relatively privileged standing in society.”Last edited by blugiant; 01-24-2014, 05:11 PM.
Originally posted by queenb View PostIf I remember, I first joined ja.com after my first trip to Jamaica. The mean spirited internet trolls have taken over what used to be a fun-fill madhouse.
The one thing I can say is, after all these years, some have given up, whether due to natural attrition, old age ad/or sick of choking on their owna bile.
You can post whatever you want, without fear of being confronted/canned/caned. Problem is, so many moderate folks who truly wanted to discuss, share, learn and laugh have departed the Board, the advantage is still with the Trolls.
If this talk of trolls is intended to intimidate people so that they stop discussing issues of relevance to the Black community, it naw go wuk.
I guess some a onoo discussed the smut and some of the awful photos that were posted in the tourist forums in a bygone era. Seeing women who are old enough to be grandmothers rubbing up young rentas is not my idea of quality content. Did not enjoy old goats boasting about which nubile woman young enough to be their great daughter they had picked up on the beach either. You may find more that is to our tastes over at:
http://www.rentadreads.comLast edited by Tropicana; 01-25-2014, 12:48 AM.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostIf this talk of trolls is intended to intimidate people so that they stop discussing issues of relevance to the Black community, it naw go wuk.
I guess some a onoo discussed the smut and some of the awful photos that were posted in the tourist forums in a bygone era. Seeing women who are old enough to be grandmothers rubbing up young rentas is not my idea of quality content. Did not enjoy old goats boasting about which nubile woman young enough to be their great daughter they had picked up on the beach either. You may find more that is to our tastes over at:
http://www.rentadreads.com
But to qualify everyone's experience as tourists-on-rentas, is no doubt a way to marginalize and drive others off the Board jamaicans.com. Something you are well versed at.
While you were busy driving Tourists, Visitors to Jamaica and Jamaicans, who you think was sullying the name of Jamaica off various forums, you never missed and opportunity did you, to start threads with images/descriptions of your latest conquests or intended conquests. Such is your hypocrisy, that it knows, no bounds.Last edited by Tuff Gong; 01-25-2014, 03:35 AM.
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostBut to qualify everyone's experience as tourists-on-rentas, is no doubt a way to marginalize and drive others off the Board jamaicans.com. Something you are well versed at.
While you were busy driving Tourists, Visitors to Jamaica and Jamaicans, who you think was sullying the name of Jamaica off various forums, you never missed and opportunity did you, to start threads with images/descriptions of your latest conquests or intended conquests. Such is your hypocrisy, that it knows, no bounds.
I do not see that individual's comments as I have him on ignore, Guess I have to do the same with you if you insist on sharing them.
You are both delusional.
Read my keystrokes.
I am not part of the pick up rent-a-dread, rub up man in public and post picture on discussion board ,possee so NO WAY have I ever started threads with:
with images/descriptions of your latest conquests or intended conquests. Such is your hypocrisy, that it knows, no bounds.
BTW= random baggy droppers.
We have had some civil discussions QueenB but clearly that was a facade on your part and you were just being 2-faced and phoney so I will just put you back on ignore.Last edited by Tropicana; 01-25-2014, 01:10 PM.
Originally posted by Tuff Gong View PostAmazing this. Let I first say I never even read one of those supposedly Rent-A-Dread Posts, which mostly existed in Forums that I was never welcomed in, anyway.
But to qualify everyone's experience as tourists-on-rentas, is no doubt a way to marginalize and drive others off the Board jamaicans.com. Something you are well versed at.
While you were busy driving Tourists, Visitors to Jamaica and Jamaicans, who you think was sullying the name of Jamaica off various forums, you never missed and opportunity did you, to start threads with images/descriptions of your latest conquests or intended conquests. Such is your hypocrisy, that it knows, no bounds.talk about never missing an opportunity….
Back to the topic at hand....
clearly this woman had issues or she would not feel the need to go on national TV and diss Black people like that. If everything in the garden was fine and she was comfortable with her own choices, she would just let these incidents roll off her back. That is exactly what the 2 women I described earlier have done, one White and one Black.
Why do people feel the need to ram their choices down everyone else's throat. The gay community is guilty of this at times too. If one is comfortable with their choices, why the need for the public seal of approval?Last edited by Tropicana; 01-25-2014, 01:22 PM.
Originally posted by queenb View PostIf I remember, I first joined ja.com after my first trip to Jamaica. The mean spirited internet trolls have taken over what used to be a fun-fill madhouse.
garvey sed respond inn kind to racist insults ann imm awlso was against misegenation. again yuh raising da tourists woo visted jamaica versus da jamaicans argument. neva figgit wan aff da meaninn aff mzungu iss stanger woo doan ovatand da locateshan. jamaicans can be veree opinionated.neva figgit wen reggae artists started fe bunn fiyah pon injustice dem stereotype dem.
iff yuh watch da youtube ting mii poas yuh wood ave saw dat itt was da mzungu playting woo went pon oprah ann used da phrase da "white man's whore." aftah dat a latt aff major oyinbo media used itt butt wen mii tart fe use itt fe chatt bout racism ann oww da mzungu playting stereotype blakk peeps itt becum mean spirited tappikkk raddar dan discussinn wan newstoree. y iss itt wen mixxed race mzungu playting woo live inna fantasee wurld stereotype blakks fe appeal fe oyinbo support by ignoring da racist realitee aff y blakk oomen widd oyinbo men ar view as da white man whore sum blakk will ignore da issues being raised. guess dem waan fe deny da appression aff blakk oomen by oyinbo men ann blame blakk peeps woo kno blakk histaree. y iss itt wen sum infamous blakks appeal to oyinbo by criticizinn ann stereotypinn blakks fe gitt oyinbo backinn sum blakk jump pon dem band wagon.
guess dem raddar ignore da racist realitee ann chatt bout fun filled ting cah dem luv oyinbo supremacee