Re: i got mi first birthday present tonite...A KIN
this is good to know because i have the generation 3 kindle and the writing on the keys is fading already - just got it in september and it's not like i'm typing away on it - mostly send books from my computer to the kindle - plus after my trip to jamaica - there is some sand clinging to it
i like the new covers they have out now
i don't like the cover i have - too bulky and book like
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So let me tell you about Amazon agen and why I love them so.
After I got that free game "EveryWord" on my Kindle - I mussi press the likkle controller so much that it broke...
I called Amazon although I was waay over the warranty limit (remember I bought my Kindle when they were still going for over $300
) when the Kindle 2 just came out. - I was hoping that perhaps they would charge me a small fee to fix it or something
I was not even on the phone with them for 5 minutes - they said they would send me out a NEW Kindle of the type I had (*so if I had a Kindle 1 that is what I would have gotten) and I should send that one back in.
I got the new one THE NEXT DAY... and I immediate;ly noticed that the pictures and letters were brighter than my older one, my entire library was already loaded and up top it said "Jazz's second Kindle" - NOt only that - they apologized profusely for the inconvenience and then a few days later I got an email saying that they were refunding me some money
and over $200 at that!
I still don;t know if we got the refund because I used my husbands card and he can't remember to check his account to see if the refund went in or not \o/
regardless... I am happier than a pig in a poke and a Kindle user for LIFE!
((((Amazon and Kindle)))))
this is good to know because i have the generation 3 kindle and the writing on the keys is fading already - just got it in september and it's not like i'm typing away on it - mostly send books from my computer to the kindle - plus after my trip to jamaica - there is some sand clinging to it
i like the new covers they have out now
i don't like the cover i have - too bulky and book like
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jazz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So let me tell you about Amazon agen and why I love them so.
After I got that free game "EveryWord" on my Kindle - I mussi press the likkle controller so much that it broke...
I called Amazon although I was waay over the warranty limit (remember I bought my Kindle when they were still going for over $300

I was not even on the phone with them for 5 minutes - they said they would send me out a NEW Kindle of the type I had (*so if I had a Kindle 1 that is what I would have gotten) and I should send that one back in.
I got the new one THE NEXT DAY... and I immediate;ly noticed that the pictures and letters were brighter than my older one, my entire library was already loaded and up top it said "Jazz's second Kindle" - NOt only that - they apologized profusely for the inconvenience and then a few days later I got an email saying that they were refunding me some money

I still don;t know if we got the refund because I used my husbands card and he can't remember to check his account to see if the refund went in or not \o/
regardless... I am happier than a pig in a poke and a Kindle user for LIFE!

((((Amazon and Kindle)))))