<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mILuvBahia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Boundie the kitchen is coming together nice man. your kitchen colors (in cabinetry, counters [almost] and appliances) are just like mine. the quary (sp?) near me was going out of business, so the we got a steal.
mi cyan wait fi mi first rice ahn peas, jerk chicken dinner inna you kitchen </div></div>
I wish we knew of a quary that was going out of business! That's fantastic!
You are welcome to come over the next time <span style="font-weight: bold"> <span style="font-size: 14pt">I</span> </span> cook jerk.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q.K</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> @ FLINTSTONE!! Those guys work for mr Slate??
I absolutely love your new kitchen!! The pendant lamps!!
Seriously! Flintstone!! But those guys were fantastic! Super professional and did very clean work.
The pendants were all Red (again.) I didn't even know he bought them until I came home from work and they were hanging up there. I really like the way they look at night.
All that's left is the installation of the faucets, cooktop and backsplash!
It looks gorgeous!! You must be DYING to get in there and get all you stuff settled in!!
You can make a wicked Kraft Mac & Cheese now!! </div></div>
Thanks (((Q.K.))) Today will be spent getting the kitchen clean so that we can start unloading stuff into it. There is at least an inch of dust in every crack and crevice.
You know Q.K. I might get fancy and make mac-n-cheese with hot dogs in it!! Or... or... make the mac-n-cheese as a side dish to a... are you ready?...are you sitting down? ...a peanut butter and jelly sandwich!
Thanks TLC, CG, and BBR (lang time mi nuh si uuno!).
It has been an exhausting weekend and there is still so much to do. I have to start thinking about accesories and art for the one empty wall...
Getting all of the dry wall dust is impossible. Every time you wipe up an area it just gets filthy again. Red and I are both feeling overwhelmed even though most of the hardwork is done.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BoundBrook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You know Q.K. I might get fancy and make mac-n-cheese with hot dogs in it!! Or... or... make the mac-n-cheese as a side dish to a... are you ready?...are you sitting down? ...a peanut butter and jelly sandwich! </div></div>
You know, you should probably get your own cooking show!! Maybe be a contestant on H e l l's Kitchen!!!
Guest shot on Emeril Live??
IRON CHEF?!?!?!
<span style="font-size: 8pt">By the way, get daring and try the Fluff ((not Kraft Marsmallow Kreme)) and give the fluffernutter another chance. Canadian White bread. Lots of fluff, and a big glass of cold milk! These worked really well when there were munchies involved. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BoundBrook</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Uuno welcome to come over anytime. Just be prepared to bring your own chair! That's one thing we forgot to budget for!
So right now, as I type this, there is a flurry of activity in the kitchen:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Getting all of the dry wall dust is impossible. Every time you wipe up an area it just gets filthy again. </div></div>
2 words boundie........
<span style="font-weight: bold"> <span style="color: #FFFFFF">.........</span> SHOP
<span style="color: #FFFFFF">...........</span> VAC </span>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.