So the Canadian frost must be over by now. Everyone should have marked off, raked, turned over soil, mulched and planted by now.
I did all of that, and went to the nursery only to be told that the best time to garden in South Florida is in the fall. Most of the veggies I was interested in wilt because of the sun.
So I have my area marked off and ready for the fall. I mostly keep turning over the soil and pulling up weeds.
I did plant sweet peppers and cucumbers. I made two attempts at calalloo. I think I got one plant from the second attempt. Not sure if that one thing coming up is a week or calalloo.
Sweet peppers started out OK, but as soon as we hit near 100 degrees for one week straight, they started regressing. Cukes are coming up nicely. They thrive on sun.
I also planted sorrell, and they are doing well
Made my two attempts at scotch bonnet. The second one took and I have about 4 plants sprouted. Soon time to transplant and see where they go.
I am going to weed this weekend. Photos soon come.
I did all of that, and went to the nursery only to be told that the best time to garden in South Florida is in the fall. Most of the veggies I was interested in wilt because of the sun.

So I have my area marked off and ready for the fall. I mostly keep turning over the soil and pulling up weeds.
I did plant sweet peppers and cucumbers. I made two attempts at calalloo. I think I got one plant from the second attempt. Not sure if that one thing coming up is a week or calalloo.
Sweet peppers started out OK, but as soon as we hit near 100 degrees for one week straight, they started regressing. Cukes are coming up nicely. They thrive on sun.
I also planted sorrell, and they are doing well

Made my two attempts at scotch bonnet. The second one took and I have about 4 plants sprouted. Soon time to transplant and see where they go.
I am going to weed this weekend. Photos soon come.
the heat sresses them but they seem to bounce back nicely when u water them.
but the Bok choy is only now starting to come along.
I'll plant some in the fall for spring harvesting next year.

to bloom.

im go out deh ahn chase dem off, den im dig up di place. when im come back inside di rabbits come back and nyam wah im dig up. 
that stuff is divine! I grew that a ginger mint last year but someone who though they were weeds and also thought they were helping me, pulled them out