natt wifee material
What does this mean?
I suspect that she has been giving me bun for a long time, so I am not even sure if the children we have together are mine. I don't know if I could stand it if they were not my children.
I am so flippin
Anyway he is real
Twice I caught men in my house. The last time I caught her with a man she only had on a slip and nothing under it, and she could not give me a reason why the man was at the house.But the last time it was a different man, and she was only in her brassiere and slip. I asked her if he was another co-worker and she could not speak at all.He can't figure it out.
Last edited by Tropicana; 03-20-2014, 07:34 PM.
Originally posted by Gen View Post
some mana gie bun and a get back bun a nuh nuting dat call it bunfibun
bunn fii bunn a dangerous sintinn
Originally posted by blugiant View Postso wat yuh seyinn sue
yuh a de bunn mii a da cheese
Giving bun!
Have you ever given bun? I am pretty sure that, at some time in your life, you may have eaten it and not known. Oh, I'm sorry. Perhaps we should define what is giving bun.From a woman's point of view, giving bun is simply making her mate a cuckold.
The Concise Oxford Dictionary defines "cuckold" as "the husband of an adulteress; (of a man) have a sexual relationship with the wife of another man". Yes, we all do it, men and women. Except in Jamaica, giving bun seems to be the concept of cheating on your mate, pure and simple.
Everybody is doing it, in some form or another. Some of us do it with gusto and a decided sense of purpose. I once knew a man, married, of course, who spoke of his little abattoir, as in slaughterhouse; you know, the place where you cut and carve carcass/meat for the dinner table? A most unsavoury analogy, but one that was (is?) used.
You see, his abattoir was his little hideaway, an apartment where he took his flavour of the week, month or year (I was under no delusion that he had only one) for a tryst, a romp between the sheets. For some other men, the meeting place may be out of town along the Port Henderson strip, giving them a sense of anonymity, or so they think! Or it may be more upscale, at a hotel around town which they rent for the day and night!
Picture this, a man going to a dive with his flavour of the month, only to run into his wife doing the same thing! Not a nice thought or picture, but, remember this, men, you do not have a monopoly on giving bun. Both sexes have been giving each other bun, since the beginning of time.
Women can and do give it too. Sometimes it is made that more palatable if it is buttered, or has some cheese and is washed down with a warm glass of milk! The creature comforts of home, no less. In other words, people, when a woman does it to you, you are clueless. She does it with so much guile you don't know what has hit you until they call the paramedics! And that makes it some much harder to swallow. She has got the better of you. How could she do this to you? How could she, indeed?
But think on this. How many of us stop to think how our actions affect our mate? Do we really care that we are making fools out of them or do we practise discretion? While we are at it, let us be frank. Men hardly know the meaning of that word. They think discretion is being openly seen around town with a fair damsel on their arm. You know, hiding in plain sight!
My philosophy is what you don't know clearly can't hurt you, but once you suspect, once he/she gives you reason to pause and notice something is wrong, that is when the trouble starts. If you are anything like me, you have to know the answer and you won't rest until you know for sure. Why is he acting this way? Why is he suddenly getting manicures and pedicures, wearing designer jeans, walking with a decided skip and jump in his stride? A dead giveaway, folks! When you act out of the ordinary, you may as well write a confession. Dead giveaway!
Not that I am condoning infidelity; not at all. It is never nice to be on the receiving end, although I can understand the thrill of the hunt and the conquest. I guess it is all about feeling good about yourself. Men do it like a daily ablution. A woman usually does it as a reaction to her man's inattention. When he ignores her, when she feels he doesn't love her anymore, doesn't find her attractive, she usually falls victim to the first man who will give her the attention (and the love) she craves.
That is why it is so easy for a man's best friend to get involved with his wife. You know, the guy who takes the time (often with the husband's concurrence) to listen to her whine, hold the Kleenex while she cries, hold her in his arms until, often unintentionally, there is a volcanic eruption.
I suppose I can understand why men will feel the need to cheat.They have really never been encouraged to keep their feelings in check, because it is okay for them to do what they want. I mean, society has always said so, and it is taken as a given that they will stray. It is the macho thing to do. It is expected in this penocentric world in which we live. A man I knew in another life told his mother-in-law that he simply couldn't understand why his wife was getting upset about his dalliances. After all, they meant nothing than just a roll in the hay and, besides, he wasn't doing anything that other men weren't doing! Right!
What I cannot understand is this. An affair is one thing, especially if it peters out. What I, as a woman, can never abide or forgive is when the affair is so entrenched it becomes an institution, co-existing (often on equal footing!) with the man's marriage. That, my friends, is when you have a big problem. As for men, they cannot abide the thought of another man in their camp. No, siree, they never understand. It is simple. They can dish it, but they cannot take it. Take about double standards!
Personally, I have never been one to tolerate infidelity. Once I know, he has to choose - my way or the highway! I am not, for one moment, saying that people should break up their relationship. It is all a question of what fulfils you as a person.
I'll leave you with this. No amount of material comfort could ever make me sacrifice my convictions. You lose your sense of self and respect when you settle. It does nothing but gnaw away at your innards. It embitters you and makes you miserable. You often lose so much time, time that you can never recover. The diamonds, the luxury cars and the mansions can't keep you warm at night. Not even your mink coat! For every day that you stay in a loveless relationship as a trade-off, you lose a little piece of your dignity. You need to be very sure of yourself to survive, truly survive in this world. You decide!