Re: Men vs Women and Self-Esteem
Well this might relate to the comment by my cute and cuddly centipede whom I LOVE dearly.

If a lot of the male self-esteem is derived from validation from other men (particularly when they are in their teen and young adult years) then maybe all of this boasting and strutting about is aimed at impressing peers. I still for the life of me don't get why a married man would lie about his marital status in international interviews and boast "mi got lot's a girls, you understan' ". Well he certainly ave lots a pickney to prove that this was the case. Fortunately, a lot of them are millionaires due to what they inherited and holding their own in their own careers. Still one wonders how hearing their father talk like that effects their self-esteem. Must be tough when their family business is in the public arena like that. Still, they are a talented crew and doing well and I am happy for them.
Sukuna, no cause for confusion. I am not specifically focusing on Black men and women. I have referred to various studies and some of the clinical literature about this topic. My comments don't all refer to the same study.
Well this might relate to the comment by my cute and cuddly centipede whom I LOVE dearly.

If a lot of the male self-esteem is derived from validation from other men (particularly when they are in their teen and young adult years) then maybe all of this boasting and strutting about is aimed at impressing peers. I still for the life of me don't get why a married man would lie about his marital status in international interviews and boast "mi got lot's a girls, you understan' ". Well he certainly ave lots a pickney to prove that this was the case. Fortunately, a lot of them are millionaires due to what they inherited and holding their own in their own careers. Still one wonders how hearing their father talk like that effects their self-esteem. Must be tough when their family business is in the public arena like that. Still, they are a talented crew and doing well and I am happy for them.
Sukuna, no cause for confusion. I am not specifically focusing on Black men and women. I have referred to various studies and some of the clinical literature about this topic. My comments don't all refer to the same study.