Re: Tactful People Rope In
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what is it about this woman u like ilpy? maybe she feels if she didn't give u things, and in a memorable way, there won't be any basis for ur friendship. clearly she values ur friendship a lot. </div></div>
MG she really is a nice person. like mi seh...can carry on a conversation. worldly. get mi sense of humor. she genuinly is a nice person. she was one ah di few person mi did chat to before she transfered to another school. wi still meet bout once a week fi various tings...lunch, shopping, nail place, movie ahn dem tings. i have told her before that the gifts not necessary (ahn certainly not dem breed ah gift and not everytime wi meet up) but it seem to fall on deaf ears.
Now I have seen other people use har fi har gift giving. Dem will mention tings infront of har solely fi get har to pick them up ahn give them. Ahn mi not talking cheap tings eidah. Dem will ask har fi pick up lunch with the sole purpose of getting har to pick up the tab...all dem kinna tings.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what is it about this woman u like ilpy? maybe she feels if she didn't give u things, and in a memorable way, there won't be any basis for ur friendship. clearly she values ur friendship a lot. </div></div>
MG she really is a nice person. like mi seh...can carry on a conversation. worldly. get mi sense of humor. she genuinly is a nice person. she was one ah di few person mi did chat to before she transfered to another school. wi still meet bout once a week fi various tings...lunch, shopping, nail place, movie ahn dem tings. i have told her before that the gifts not necessary (ahn certainly not dem breed ah gift and not everytime wi meet up) but it seem to fall on deaf ears.
Now I have seen other people use har fi har gift giving. Dem will mention tings infront of har solely fi get har to pick them up ahn give them. Ahn mi not talking cheap tings eidah. Dem will ask har fi pick up lunch with the sole purpose of getting har to pick up the tab...all dem kinna tings.

on Bink's suggestion.