Re: Marriage Proposals
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">For the married people:
how was yours?
Public place or private?
Romantic? or matter of fact?
Surprise or expected?
If you could do it all over again what would you wish for?
to me it was romantic...to a nex ooman maybe not so much. dis one was convince that i waS"THE ONE" long before i was mi did fraid a marrige and dem tings deh
neways we had talked about it first time he told me he wanted to marry me...it wasnt a proposal per seh but a discussion...dat was maybe 6 months of dating an mi tell him say no mi need nuff nuff time fi scope him out first. discussion came up again after dat and mi tell him seh mi need atleast a year
and again after dat we discuss it after about a year and we set a date
about 6 months or so after dat discussion and date setting before mi get di ring. but mi an my GF did stawt plan lang time
infact mi did even find di frack before mi get ring. one time mi and di mr was shoppin and we pass one dress store and seh mek we go look ...dere was a frack on a mannequin and mi love it so mi ask fi try it. mi try on di frack and we both loved it...during dis time we was looking at rings too fi si wah mi like...neways long tory shawt....one nite we were getting ready to go to an all white party...by den i knew he had purchased the ring and it was getting sized and it wasnt being done for the time he wanted. one day was so frustrated he started to vent and tell mi say it is being sized and di man a have problems cus di ring him buy was too big( the likkle ediat sale smaddy shoulda tell him fi get it custom
) and him need it size dung too small so the diamons on the sides were popping out...ok..so back to di nite of the party
we was getting ready and him was helping me with my necklace etc...and i looked at myself in the mirror and said " this looks kinda bare dont u think? its almost like i need a next accessory?" den he said
and left the room....den him come back hold out mi hand and put a ring on it an say..."does that make it look better?"
it did!!!!!!! but di ring did still too big but girlfriend was bent set on wearing it that nite
so mi wrap pieca sinting an push btwn ring and finger and went to the party go cack off mi finger
The end:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">For the married people:
how was yours?
Public place or private?
Romantic? or matter of fact?
Surprise or expected?
If you could do it all over again what would you wish for?
to me it was romantic...to a nex ooman maybe not so much. dis one was convince that i waS"THE ONE" long before i was mi did fraid a marrige and dem tings deh

neways we had talked about it first time he told me he wanted to marry me...it wasnt a proposal per seh but a discussion...dat was maybe 6 months of dating an mi tell him say no mi need nuff nuff time fi scope him out first. discussion came up again after dat and mi tell him seh mi need atleast a year
and again after dat we discuss it after about a year and we set a date
about 6 months or so after dat discussion and date setting before mi get di ring. but mi an my GF did stawt plan lang time
infact mi did even find di frack before mi get ring. one time mi and di mr was shoppin and we pass one dress store and seh mek we go look ...dere was a frack on a mannequin and mi love it so mi ask fi try it. mi try on di frack and we both loved it...during dis time we was looking at rings too fi si wah mi like...neways long tory shawt....one nite we were getting ready to go to an all white party...by den i knew he had purchased the ring and it was getting sized and it wasnt being done for the time he wanted. one day was so frustrated he started to vent and tell mi say it is being sized and di man a have problems cus di ring him buy was too big( the likkle ediat sale smaddy shoulda tell him fi get it custom
) and him need it size dung too small so the diamons on the sides were popping out...ok..so back to di nite of the party
we was getting ready and him was helping me with my necklace etc...and i looked at myself in the mirror and said " this looks kinda bare dont u think? its almost like i need a next accessory?" den he said
and left the room....den him come back hold out mi hand and put a ring on it an say..."does that make it look better?"it did!!!!!!! but di ring did still too big but girlfriend was bent set on wearing it that nite
so mi wrap pieca sinting an push btwn ring and finger and went to the party go cack off mi finger
The end:
</div></div>yu noh si mi seh he ain't axed me yet
is what I thought.

but somehow I knew this man was going to be my husband