yes Ms Peas, he's with the Angels. another victim of stupid senseless badmind violence.
i've been thinking on this lock-an-key theory for these 3 years since he was taken from this world, and the more i think on it, the more it rings truer and truer for me. If de ting isn't spontaneously good, 'working on it' only makes it worse and worse. It becomes a burden, another thing in life that requires 'work', planning, over-analyzation, like doing a dreaded chore - yuk yuk and MORE yuk --if it haffi come dung to that, then it's already spwiled, ruined; takes the fun out of it entirely. for me there HAS to be that one place of refuge in the relationship that can heal de two ppl when they need healing, where they can come back together and re-affirm their connectedness in the r'ship, the glue that holds it together in the face of adversity - whether it comes from outside or if it's recovering from an argument.
if sex and sensuality isn't a joyous expression of love and pleasure, a safe haven for two people to relax, get away from life's burdens, a physical expression of happiness and pleasure each to de other - then i'll leave it alone, thanks. i'm not gonna relegate sexuality to just another chore to 'work on' in life - if it's reduced to that, then those 2 people aren't right together -
i therefore submit that, someone who <span style="font-style: italic">routinely</span> (not just once in a while cau that's normal IMHO) prefers to read or sleep over sex, they are with the wrong partner. i also submit that way too many ppl either get into a r'ship, and/or STAY in the r'ship, for the wrong reasons - stickin in it outta stubbornness or somethin like 'duty', long after they realize them nah "fit right" and nah belong togedda. and it jus gets worse and worse and can't never be fixed. i personally feel that RC's topic title "most women" is because "most" people refuse to acknowledge and/or admit they have a failing relationship, and stubbornly keep stickin in it when they shouldn't. .... not me and that -
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">HAS to be that one place of refuge in the relationship that can heal de two ppl when they need healing, <span style="font-weight: bold">where they can come back together and re-affirm their connectedness in the r'ship, the glue that holds it together in the face of adversity - whether it comes from outside or if it's recovering from an argument.</span>
if sex and sensuality isn't a joyous expression of love and pleasure,<span style="font-weight: bold"> a safe haven for two people to relax, get away from life's burdens, a physical expression of happiness and pleasure each to de other -</span> then i'll leave it alone, thanks. i'm not gonna relegate sexuality to just another chore to 'work on' in life - if it's reduced to that, then those 2 people aren't right together - ( just my opinion, of course...) </div></div>
It seems that you have experienced what escapes so many....outstanding. btw: sorry for your loss.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Personally, I have not been able to get past moaning 20 minutes after you're done. Really? </div></div>
I can vouch for that. Repeat after me, "Lock and Key"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Personally, I have not been able to get past moaning 20 minutes after you're done. Really? </div></div>
Yes Tulip and having this silly Cheshire cat grin on your face for hours after reaching work that nothing them do to pi$$ yuh off works...
lmao 20 mins later u r involuntarily making noises as your body is coming down off of the high. which includes but not limited to phrases like good god almighty, mmmm mmm mmmm, awwww damn, or sigh wid a grin, it's a pressure release tactic.
that's the diff between the big o and a simple "ARRIVAL"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Marie_K</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lmao 20 mins later u r involuntarily making noises as your body is coming down off of the high. which includes but not limited to phrases like good god almighty, mmmm mmm mmmm, awwww damn, or sigh wid a grin, it's a pressure release tactic.
that's the diff between the big o and a simple "ARRIVAL"
sadly many have never experienced this. </div></div>
And Peasie, Sistacaf and Twiney came right behind you to confirm it.
You're right it is sad. I've been cheated! Still, I guess it is better knowing late than never. Now I have to figure out how I'm going to go about looking for this and still maintain my good name.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.